Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$22.50 In Stock
Collinite Heavy Duty Paste Fleetwax 885
$22.50In Stock
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 17 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    71%

  • 4 Star

    24%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    6%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Collinite Heavy Duty Paste Fleetwax 885

10 of 17 Reviews

April 15, 2019

I have been using Collinite paste fleet wax for years
By captjohn from MA

Verified Purchase

2 coats water beads at the end of the season fish guts just rinse clean away

May 5, 2018

Excellent!!!! Easy!
By Matt from rI

Verified Purchase

Guys at JD reccomended this for either hand or machine finish , either is easy and leaves a nice finish.

May 28, 2014

Reputation well deserved
By Captain Jack from Duxbury, MA

Verified Purchase

There's a reason the pros recommend Collinite. I've received many compliments on my boat's shine.

April 19, 2013

GREAT STUFF
By JO from MARLBORO, NY

EASY ON- EASY OFF LASTS A LONG TIME

February 26, 2011

Best ever!
By CarShopGuy from SoCal

This is the best wax on the market.

August 18, 2010

I keep buying this year after year!!
By Geneo266 from Beverly Hills, FL

Having used this wax for over 25 years, I have introduced numerous friends to it, and instructed them on the proper way to apply. It is easy to use with very little effort, if you follow the directions. Everyone thinks it is the best they have ever used. Shines, lasts, and protects like none other. Makes me look good!!

July 25, 2010

fantastic stuff
By pat from nashville

I just had my boat painted w/ two stage urethane. it was getting scuffs and scratches like crazy from bungie cords etc. collinite fiberglass cleaner took those off w/ ease like butter- and i was able to do two coats of fleetwax (inside and out) on a 16' cabin boat in one day. real easy to use. just go by their instructions and do small areas at a time before it hardens. stuff is very durable. not even bungies make a mark now. i have to watch where i place objects on my gunwales tho cuz with the new superslick surface they go slip-sliding away fast. highly recommend this product. leaves a very glassy finish.

May 26, 2010

Tough long lasting finish
By Ollie from Alexandria Va

I have been using Fleet Wax for about 15 years for both cars and a sailboat. Great protection for cars stored outdoors. Beats teflon and other marine coatings for protecting gelcoat. May need to prep gelcoat with polish such as a clor restorer for best results.

March 7, 2010

Simply the best paste wax for fiberglass
By Buddy from Miami, FL

Simply the best paste wax available for fiberglass. Goes on easy. Use between 50-70 degrees for best results. Don't waste your money on others more expensive waxes. This is the best. Buy from Jamestown.. they have the best prices on the Collinite brands. They double package everything so no worries about a leaking bottle.

June 25, 2009

Nothing comes close-
By Sky from NE USA

Airplanes (I have owned several) collect bugs like almost no other moving object on the planet and those 'remnants' are often difficult to remove. Collinite Fleet Wax results in such a fine surface (it's exceedingly easy to apply, also)that protecting the prop blades and the leading edges of the wings is not a 'snap', but fairly easy. One other thing; that polish lasts.

1 of 2