Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$32.40 In Stock
Interlux Bilgekote Bilge Paint
$32.40In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 15 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    20%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Interlux Bilgekote Bilge Paint

10 of 15 Reviews

November 9, 2020

Would buy again
By Tom from New york

Verified Purchase

Very nice product.

November 6, 2020

Easy to apply, takes a few days to reach max hardness
By Eric from Northshore, MA

Verified Purchase

Have used this for painting the bilge on a few sailboats with hard to reach areas. It applies easily with a thin roller or brush, and its best to use a couple of thinner coats if possible. If you have to put on one heavy coat, it will still cure well, just takes longer. This paint adheres well to previously painted surfaces and epoxy, but good preparation is important. Even if all you can do is scuff with a course scotchbrite pad, it will be better than nothing. I have found that in 50-60 degree temperature, the paint takes a few days to really harden up, and will still scuff a day after application. The white paint will eventually turn off-white if exposed to diesel or oil for extended periods of time. One quart completed the bilge of a 26ft sailboat, and two for a 39ft.

September 3, 2020

Great product
By Tim from West Tisbury, Ma

Verified Purchase

I have been using this for the inside of my plywood skiff for 15 years now and it's a great product. I have tried a few other paints over the years to save a buck or two but always end up going back to this. It goes on nice a smooth, dries fast, is tough as nails and holds up to the sun light better than anything else I have found.

September 20, 2016

Works great with my entire fleet!
By Bills Boats from Seaside Heights NJ

After using this product on a new wooden boat in my rental boat fleet we were so impressed with its outcome we decided to paint our entire fleet's bilges. The end result will be less painting for us next year AND a better seal on the worn wooden floors of our boats. It even sealed and coated previously painted areas very well. The boats look great and are better able to stand up to daily summer use.

May 9, 2016

A really superior paint!
By Bills Boats from Seaside Heights NJ

Very good paint with a nice result. Use a roller for best results and use a chip brush to get into tight corners.

November 7, 2015

Interlux Bilgkote
By kensair from Oklahoma

Verified Purchase

Comments will have to wait until boat is used again to comment.

May 22, 2013

Good Stuff
By Bob the Builder from Northern Indiana

Works well in two coats. Dries to a Hard Gloss shine and offers a durable hard as nails finish.

April 7, 2013

Kiwigrip non-skid
By Rich from Costa Mesa, CA

Used kiwigrip as non-skid on the swimstep and it came out great. Very happy with the product and its ease of use. I scrubbed and pressure washed the old non-skid (which was LP/sand) and rolled the kiwigrip over the top. No problems with adhesion and it looks like new.

April 4, 2013

Interlux Bilgekote
By Gary from Chicago Il,

Used Bilgekote on the interior of my 1970 oday rhodes 19. Over the last 5 years I have I have recoated ir three times. Each time I only put one coat on. It needs multiple coats for coverage but it has held up well and is easy to clean with a sponge. I think this is a great product and will last for a very long time.

October 9, 2012

interlux bilgekote
By takeoff29 from PA.

makes my 22 yr. old blackfin engine room / bilge look like new again and brittens the area up

1 of 2