Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$38.30 Out of Stock
Interlux Pre-Kote Primer for One-Part Finishes
$38.30Out of Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 27 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    67%

  • 4 Star

    26%

  • 3 Star

    4%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    4%

Reviews for Interlux Pre-Kote Primer for One-Part Finishes

10 of 27 Reviews

October 13, 2020

Outstanding Product
By Wooden Boat Owner from Manchester, Massachusetts

I'm not sure just what is upsetting the complainers here, as this is the best primer I have ever used. Excellent coverage and hiding, fills open grain, dries relatively quickly, sands beautifully. It's also great for outdoor trim applications, and clearly superior to most of the stuff that is sold in the paint stores as primer. Some of those products are too thin and runny, while others are a total bear to sand. I use this for everything, and it has never let me down.

May 11, 2020

I am very pleased with how it worked
By Mike's first boat from Northbridge MA

Verified Purchase

I liked the simplicity of a one part undercoat. I used it on the boat interior, which already had two coats epoxy. I had a question about using it on epoxied wood the Interlux tech rep was very helpful. Then I painted two coats Wet Edge Cold Cure. I am vary happy with the end result

October 7, 2019

This is a great primer
By JD from Minnesota

Verified Purchase

I used Pre-Kote on my deck of a fiberglass boat. It goes on very easy and has excellent coverage. It was just the product I was hoping for.

May 30, 2019

Works Well
By MacDuff from VA

Verified Purchase

Used it for years with great results.

February 9, 2019

Pre Kote
By Bob from NC

Verified Purchase

Good product. Price is right, easy to apply and dries quickly enough that runs don't occur. Also easy to sand to a smooth finish and it fills a lot of the small divots that occur in your previous epoxy layers

December 31, 2018

The basis for a great finish
By Peter, the Shellback guy from Dexter, NY

Verified Purchase

Two or three coats of Pre Coat sanded well gives a great base for a fabulous Brightside finish. Thin the Brightside with a capful of 333 thinner to enhance flow in warmer weather.

August 27, 2018

Great Prpsuct
By Tiwanicki from Avalon NJ

Verified Purchase

Great product at a great price and fast shipping AAA +++

June 1, 2017

Great base coat
By Bashermax from South Georgia

Verified Purchase

Sand well prior to application with 120. Then with 220-320 to smooth out and reduce scratches. Wipe surface with acetone and follow with a cloth dampened with 333 brushing fluid (if rolling/ brushing). Build coats, sanding between. I added some of my finish coat (Blu-glow White) to last coat to promote adhesion to the primer for the finish coats)

January 24, 2016

I would buy this item again great product
By kingadaddy from Puyallup. Wa

Verified Purchase

All I can say is this company is the BEST. They took great care of me.

April 14, 2014

First time user
By Frank from Augusta GA

Verified Purchase

First time using this product on a highly oxidized sailboat. Great brush on application.

1 of 3