Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$176.40 Out of Stock

Reviews for Fireboy CG2 Series Automatic Discharge Fire Extinguisher

10 of 16 Reviews

April 16, 2020

As Promised!
By Tad from Baton Rouge, LA

Verified Purchase

As Promised!

March 20, 2020

Great Product
By Searaider from Grand Rapids, Ohio

Verified Purchase

I am using this inside of an enclosed metal cabinet. I have a contract to create prototypes with my 3d printer. With the extinguisher in the cabinet I can sleep and print overnight. Fire from the printer is unlikely, but should it happen, it will not be burning long.

September 2, 2019

Yes
By Steve from Kentucky lake

Verified Purchase

Until there is a fire then this review is somewhat worthless. The product appears well built and the brackets are heavy duty. The install was simple. So far good and hopefully never needed.

October 11, 2018

Great product....Again
By Doug the Slug from Modesto, CA

Verified Purchase

I bought this item several months ago and was so impressed with the price and quality, I decided to buy one for our entire fleet. Thanks Jamestowndistributors!

August 18, 2017

Fantastic /quick service
By Mecantfinkof1 from Middle river Md. Crescent Yacht Club

Verified Purchase

Fantastic experience. Very fast shipping quicker than promised. Great price! I hope I never need another but I would certainly deal with your company again. I have told friends if they need fire suppression products to contact you. Thanks again

April 28, 2016

Good value
By RVboatgwg from Jupiter, FL

I installed this on my new Bayliner 175, Mercruiser I/O 3.0 liter 4 cylinders engine compartment. Easy to mount and wire up the instrument panel indicator lamp, took about 1 hour. I have had one engine fire 48 years ago and since then every boat gets an auto fire extinguisher, it's cheap insurance.

March 15, 2016

I would definitely purchase this item again!!
By Verlin from Frankfort, Kentucky

Verified Purchase

Excellent replacement. Was a perfect fit.

February 16, 2016

Excellent Customer Service & Delivery
By Rick from Frankfort, KY

Verified Purchase

This is an automatic Fire Extinguisher. I have not installed it in my houseboat yet. But, it is a perfect replacement for my discharged unit. This had to be shipped from Manufacturer & I was told 2-3 weeks. It came in less than one week. Awesome!!

July 6, 2015

NO Fire in the Hole!
By Buddha on the water from Daytona beach

Verified Purchase

I used this as a direct replacement for a similar unit that discharged due to rust. These are terrific safety devices and are fully automated. The unit is designed to disable the blower fan in the event of a discharge to prevent any oxygen to fuel that fire. Worth every penny - best price I found!

May 19, 2015

First Order with Company
By The Bottom Line from Hazzard Marine- Georgetown, SC

Verified Purchase

The first time ordering from the Company. They kept me well informed on shipping and the item arrived when they said it would. I definitely would use them again.

1 of 2