Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$89.95 In Stock
Pettit Vivid Antifouling Bottom Paint
$89.95In Stock
3.20
Based on 29 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    52%

  • 4 Star

    28%

  • 3 Star

    3%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    17%

Reviews for Pettit Vivid Antifouling Bottom Paint

10 of 29 Reviews

July 9, 2021

Best paint
By Oceansky from 11558

Verified Purchase

Without question, these paints are the best I have ever used!!!

January 31, 2021

Great Service
By El Moose from Connecticut

Verified Purchase

I won't use this product until spring, but Hsving used other Petit products I expect to be pleased. Meanwhile credit toJamestown for excellent purchase and fulfillment experiences.

November 29, 2020

Bottom Paint
By Hal from Punta Gorda, Fl.

Verified Purchase

We keep the boat in our saltwater canal, and use it for offshore. We ALSO trailer the boat to other great offshore locations. This product does BOTH for us, Its part Ablative, and part Hard bottom paint.

June 22, 2020

I would buy again
By Dodgeboy70 from Merritt NC

Verified Purchase

The product was easy to use. Covered well with 3/16" slim roller. Laid down smooth.

June 15, 2020

Great product
By Paul from Illinois

Verified Purchase

Used vivid on the bottom of my Bluewater covered great

April 23, 2019

Perfect name for this product
By Lee D from South Carolina

Verified Purchase

If you're looking for bottom paint that "pops", you've found it. Not only does it lay down beatifly, it looks amazing and gave my 77 Chris Craft a new look while still maintaining the classic colors.

April 22, 2019

Versatile and Effective
By BobL from East Falmouth, MA

Verified Purchase

Pettit Vivid has been effective for me on a 13' Boston Whaler moored in an estuary on the south side of Falmouth, MA. The combination of a hard and ablative bottom paint works well for an area where slime build up is a concern. Ablative paints wear off too easily when frequently sponging off slime. Vivid holds up well all season. I have not gotten multi-season performance and have to re-apply each year. I buy the white (1161) because it can be tinted to match the Outrage Grey color of my hull.

June 21, 2018

Best for my catboat
By Nauset461 from East Orleans, MA

Verified Purchase

Great anti-fouling properties and relatively hard finish. Green color is traditional for New England catboats.

July 7, 2015

Looks great
By Scott from Maryland

Verified Purchase

I have received several compliments already (I have only had it on the boat for a week. People like the look and the professionals I have spoken with have all agreed Vivid is a good product.

May 5, 2013

Only JD had this product
By p from NE

Worked well

1 of 3