Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$17.50 Limited Stock
Barrel Nuts - S/S
$17.50Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 12 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    75%

  • 4 Star

    8%

  • 3 Star

    8%

  • 2 Star

    8%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Barrel Nuts - S/S

10 of 12 Reviews

December 20, 2019

Work great
By P Nut from Florida

Verified Purchase

Used on hinges for compartments. Replaced a counter sunk barrels which had a copper component. Hoping this all SS item will resist corrosion.

June 29, 2015

Thanks for the help!!!
By Dave from Maine

Verified Purchase

Knowledgeable people on the phone... a big plus!

June 13, 2015

good stainless
By boat mechanic for certain from northern california

Verified Purchase

good price for stainless fasteners

July 24, 2014

Couldn't be found anywhere else!
By Mike from Buffalo NY

Verified Purchase

They are stainless , they won't rust.

December 31, 2013

Well made
By Capt Jim from Virginia

Got them to install ports

February 21, 2012

Better than I imagined
By Jeremy from Page, AZ

i got these to act as an accorn nut but with better securety and protection with the benefit of using a tool to fasten and unfasten. some of you are wondering the diameter of the head as i was. i ordered some and this is what i messured with a ruler (not procise but close enough)the 1/4 20 interior thread nut has a head with a 11/16" diameter and the height of 3?16"... the #10 24 interior threaded nut has a head diameter of 9/16" and height of head is about 1/8" each size interior threads are nearly the length of the entire barrel. whatever bolt you screw into these nuts should contact about 1/16" shorter or more than the length of the barrel. the head diameter really helps destribute the pressure of the bolt and nut. the bottom of the head of the barrel nut has a band of small teeth that help to hold the nut in place and resist loosening. these ratcheting like teeth was something i was not expecting but was extrememly happy about. only con(s) is that i wish measurements like this were in the stats and that these pieces could be ordered in various barrel lengths. but this is more of a selection and ordering info complaint. Shipping by the way was quick. the product only amazes

March 4, 2011

Top notch quality.
By Slug50 from Buckeye Az

Would love to have bought the matching screws but I didn't need 200 of them. Wish you could sell screws etc. in smaller pkg. size, everything else about your products is super.

August 23, 2010

Better than they look.
By tom from vineland NJ

the heads of these are bigger then they look in the pictures. which makes them much better for though bolting and they look great.

July 10, 2008

Better than the old brass ones!
By Sven from Mansfield MA

I was happy to find them in SS, stronger than the more decorative chrome plated brass

January 30, 2015

Exactly as stated by fellow reviewers
By dwurth from Rochester, NY

Verified Purchase

The reviews sum them up precisely. Very difficult to start threading but they otherwise feel and look very nice. Needed 36 of them to fasten pergola beams sandwiched around 4" galvanized pipe with 3 sections of all-thread through each. Bought ten to see how they looked and will have no reservations going back for the rest. (Gonna hurt to pay the hefty shipping twice though :(

1 of 2