Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$41.28 In Stock
Owatrol Deks Olje D1 & D2 Wood Finish System
$41.28In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 30 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    17%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    3%

Reviews for Owatrol Deks Olje D1 & D2 Wood Finish System

10 of 30 Reviews

July 24, 2021

I love this product.
By Dave from Albany, NY

Verified Purchase

This is my 5th. time I purchased this item in the past 20 years. I don't use much, but I use it on my swim decks and on the teak around my windshield. It's easy to use and it does not darken my teak. It keeps it natural.

April 22, 2021

Fantastic finish for teak
By Ric from Chicago

Verified Purchase

Have been using Deks Ojle for decades. Love the finished color and ease of application. I know it is seasonal, but with upkeep can last a long time.

December 7, 2020

Great product easy to apply!
By JB from Dallas

Verified Purchase

Used it on a 50 year old Bristol on floor seats and combing board.

August 19, 2020

I like this product and have no hesitation in recommending i
By Hersh from Napa Valley Marina, Napa Ca.

Verified Purchase

Just bought '67 36' Trojan The deck was in bad shape. The deck had been varnished and it was cracked and peeling and looked horrible. It took me three days to sand it all off. I had used Deks Olje on my first boat; a 1962, 30' Trojan and it came out fine and was quite durable. I did not want a shiny, slick finish in the deck and chose Deks Olje 1 as I wanted something to penetrate into the wood and to protect. I have one coat on it now and the people on my dock have commented positively on the way it looks. I am quite satisfied as to how it has turned out and plan on putting one or two more coats down.

June 12, 2020

little known but proven good
By banjoman stan from Muncie Indiana

Verified Purchase

I made a video of the application of this product on youtube " successful exterior door varnish". I recommend this product with an example standing 18 years

April 29, 2020

I have used this product for about 20 years.
By fishjunky from ma

Verified Purchase

I love this product !!!

March 16, 2020

Third or fourth time purchasing
By Bluedun from NJ & Vermont

Verified Purchase

I construct bamboo fly rods and immerse them in Deks Olje for at least a week. I believe this impregnates the bamboo giving long lasting protection.

February 22, 2020

I would buy this product again .
By Biagio from Cape Coral, Fl

Verified Purchase

I Have a teak bar & chairs in Florida which is on my dock that looked as if I should have trashed it . I followed the instructions on the can. It was time consuming because of it's condition to prepare but the application of the D1 & D2 was easy . Looks beautiful and the maintenance to keep it up with this product appears to be a breeze .

June 19, 2019

Yes
By Gary from Nj

Verified Purchase

For my teak trim

May 30, 2019

I would definitely buy agian
By Perfect timing from Branford,ct

Verified Purchase

Teak dries out very quickly in the sun and salt air.this product shines and brings out the true luster of the teak wood with just a few coats

1 of 3