Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$15.04 In Stock
Circa 1850 Tung'n Teak Oil
$15.04In Stock
Write A Review
4.1
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    50%

  • 4 Star

    38%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    13%

Reviews for Circa 1850 Tung'n Teak Oil

8 of 8 Reviews

January 23, 2020

I will be buying more of this product.
By James from Greensboro, NC

Verified Purchase

I use this on reclaimed Oak works great, brings the wood back to life. It takes a number of coats but they are quick and easy to apply. Let them dry

June 16, 2015

Great stuff
By Mr Outside Project from Oneco, Connecticut

Verified Purchase

Rubbing in with a rag did very well to weatherize our new outdoor glider. Rubbing it in with a cloth, as opposed to using a brush, seemed so easy, and the coverage seemed to be even throughout. We did two coats and buffed to a wonderful feeling finish. I didn't see any down-side to this - and rubbing on another coat next year seems way easier than sanding the whole thing down again to 'update' other types of finish . . .

March 28, 2012

Xactly the protection the wood needed
By Don the boatbuilder from Greenwich, Ct

Great product. worked as advertised. would reccomend wearing plastic gloves - while the product smells great to me, it is sticky between the fingers if you're applying bare handed.

June 22, 2011

Best finish out there.
By Dale from Royal Slope, WA

Apply with small pieces of white cotton such as t-shirts.I usually only use one or two heavy coats, wiped off after about 10 minutes. (caution don't use too much on ring porous wood like oak for the first coat because it will expand the wood and weep). I've used it on cabinets (even in rental houses), stair treads, balusters,hand rail,furniture,CNC carvings, trivets,house molding, doors, picnic tables, etc. Outdoors, somewhat protected from sun and rain the finish lasts for years.

April 13, 2012

I will buy this every few years as long
By Will from Deep Creek, MD

A teak patio furniture set was previuosly varnished:-( After sanding Teak & Tung hasprovided a beautiful finish. Plan to use again.

September 26, 2009

So far so good. Time will tell.
By Ashley from Kennett Square, PA

Used with your furniture cleaner, this product was easy to apply but a little messy. My only negative comment is when I went to remove the tape to open the container, the directions on the side came off with the tape. I taped them back on, but they are now hard to read. This also happened with the furniture cleaner.

June 29, 2009

Good product
By Mike from New York, NY

Goes on easy / even and looks great. Time will be the real test though - will have to see how it looks after 4 months and how often it has to be replied, etc. So far seems like a great teak product (though you don't have to put anything on teak).

June 17, 2014

Mold develops under
By Kingfisher from Punta Gorda, Florida

I've tried this for 2 years and I'm going to look for a product that inhibits mold, sand and start over

1 of 1