Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$25.23 In Stock
#8 Bronze Wood Screws Flat Head Frearson
$25.23In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 9 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    78%

  • 4 Star

    22%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for #8 Bronze Wood Screws Flat Head Frearson

9 of 9 Reviews

November 24, 2020

Worked well. I will see how they hold up
By Guido from Thousand Islands, New York

Verified Purchase

Restore old wood boats. I am glad to have a source for these fasteners

September 3, 2020

I will continue to buy these.
By Chuck Jenkins from Jenkins Boat Works

Verified Purchase

I am using these bronze screws to attach some molding on my boat. When going into oak, I find that little all purpose grease helps them set in all the way.

March 31, 2020

Quality screws, the best for boat restoration
By Tom from Long Island, New York

Best product for wood boat construction. I wouldn't use anything else.

March 2, 2020

First rate
By Carl from Kennebunkport, ME

Verified Purchase

Adirondack Chairs

February 17, 2020

Bronze screws are classy
By Chuck from Lawson, Missouri

Verified Purchase

I am using a lot of bronze screws as I build my Haven 12 1/2. These most recently ordered were specifically for fastening the side decks. The fasten tight and look great.

October 10, 2019

Silicon Bronze is the way to go!
By Chuck from Jenkins Boat Works, Lawson, MIssouri

Verified Purchase

I am very happy with these wood screws that I ordered. I am assembling the cockpit sole framing in my Haven 12 1/2. The white oak is very dense and very strong. I must carefully drill the screw holes with a countersink bit. Previous screws, stainless and brass have routinely snapped off inside the hole. These silicon bronze screws are very strong. It pays to spend the money on quality!

May 9, 2019

Good, But ask for a box
By S Reynolds from Vt

As of May, 2019, these were shipped in a little plastic bag, not the box like in my previous orders. I have trouble keeping track of all the different size/style/material screws I keep on hand, and at about $30 per hundred, the cost adds up quickly - I cannot imagine how to keep things organized in little, open plastic bags. If you want these in a box, you now have to request a box.

May 22, 2020

Yes
By Grizz from Oregon

Verified Purchase

In building my river Pram. I used all bronze screws from 3/5" to 1&1/2"

April 6, 2016

fast, easy and right.
By uglyduck from Indiantown, Florida

Verified Purchase

Product was exactly as advertised. Jamestown Distributors web site was very easy to use. The screws and bits were delivered very fast. Very happy with everything.

1 of 1