Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$22.92 Limited Stock
#8 Bronze Wood Screws Flat Head Square Drive
$22.92Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 12 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    58%

  • 4 Star

    33%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    8%

Reviews for #8 Bronze Wood Screws Flat Head Square Drive

10 of 12 Reviews

August 16, 2021

The best I found
By Bob Barnett from Cropwell, Al

Verified Purchase

These are the best screws I found. They aren't perfect. You need a lot of down force to keep them from stripping out. They are designed for boat building so if your outer boat is thick then you probably need to drill it out to a larger diameter to get it too pull tight.

July 19, 2021

They are great but!
By bob barnett from Cropwell, Alabama

Verified Purchase

My recommendation is, these screws like other soft metal screws need to have a steel screw run in first before you install the bronze screw. I had trouble with them stripping out. Also you might want to consider running a larger pilot hole thru the first board to keep the screws from grabbing that section and not pulling joints tight. Yes, I did use counter sinks with the correct drill bit and length but still had issues.

March 4, 2020

VERY PLEASED
By Tenway from Great Lakes

Verified Purchase

Great product, Great price, GREAT service!

October 19, 2018

Like these screws
By ET from Minnesota

Verified Purchase

Building 14 ft runabout

August 27, 2017

I'll be back for more
By ET from Cottage grove mn

Verified Purchase

Nice screws fast delivery

March 11, 2010

nothing beats a good screw.....
By woodenboaty from Phoenix, az.

THE SQUARE DRIVE HEAD IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO. Even with square drive these screws won't survive a ham fisted driver. Best to learn some touch on a power driver or get used to throwing away pricey screws. Once mastered, screws are durable and very appropriate for marine environment. I keep an assortment of sizes for a variety of uses.

August 22, 2008

Easy Driving
By Graham the Wooden Boat Builder from Heriot Bay, BC

So much easier to drive these soft screws without stripping the heads as has been my experience with Freerson heads.

June 8, 2020

I would buy this product again
By N/A from GA

Verified Purchase

square drive i the way to go.

August 13, 2019

They do what they are supposed to do.
By Landlocked from Kansas

Verified Purchase

Silicone bronze is what they recommend for boat building. They are quite expensive and the square heads do strip out pretty easily, so pre-drilling is a must. That said. they do what they are supposed to do.

February 25, 2019

Top quality
By Wellmeyer from NOLA

Verified Purchase

Uniform lot, all even finish. Very nice hardware, we'll see how it holds up

1 of 2