Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$8.66 Limited Stock
304 Stainless Steel - Threaded Annular Ring Nails
$8.66Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 17 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    71%

  • 4 Star

    24%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for 304 Stainless Steel - Threaded Annular Ring Nails

10 of 17 Reviews

October 15, 2021

Worked great
By Don from Essex,NY

Verified Purchase

Used to nail cedar shingles on my garden shed

April 19, 2021

Stainless steel ring shank nails
By Mike from Manchester NH

Verified Purchase

I am using these nails to rebuild my cedar fence. The nails work even better than screws and they are a lot cheaper. Jamestown Distributors is the only place I am able to find these kind of nails in so many sizes.

October 23, 2018

Works Great
By joe from Sedalia MO

Verified Purchase

Used to put up cedal shingles. Holds tight and won't rust due to the cedar.

July 20, 2018

SS Ring Nails Are The Bomb
By Tim O from Pennsylvania

Verified Purchase

I am building a plywood boat and originally started using copper ring nails. The first panel I installed on the port side I had about a 20% loss rate on about 200 nails. I am not a carpenter and any slight glance and the nail is done. I used the SS nails on the starboard identical panel and lost 3 nails. The nails will be encapsulated anyway.

May 13, 2018

Quality, fast shipping as always!
By Grumbleweed from Twin Mtn., NH

Verified Purchase

The stainless ring shank nails are half the price of the box stores. They are a slightly heavier gauge which was not an issue nailing cedar clapboards. Shipping was fast. Always a pleasure dealing with Jamestown!

January 2, 2015

304 Stainless Steel - Threaded Annular R
By dickg113 from Port Hope,MI

These nails were used in the construction of a Martha's Tender dinghy. This is a plywood four plank boat that has a really hard turn at the bow on the bottom planks. The nails were driven into white oak stringers at the chines and held perfectly. Making the planking a lot easier than I thought that it would be.They were also used to fit the rubbing strake. In fact the only screws used in the construction were for the transom and keel.

September 2, 2014

Good product and service as always.
By Duncan from Buena Vista, CO

Verified Purchase

Use the product in the production of high quality custom and production saddles. Nails really hold in areas where they are unlikely to ever be seen or removed and they don't rot or stain the leather which is full of tannic acid from tree root and bark used in the tanning process. Saddles are highly subject to moisture incursion similar to closed in spaces in a boat. We would like to keep them dry, but the cycle of dampening to some degree and drying is inevitable. Also, owners typically do not oil saddles just like they do not maintain the finish on boats until they need repair.

August 5, 2014

Exactly as expected.
By Fenced In from PEARLAND, TX

Verified Purchase

I have used these twice for building cedar fences. I prefer them to some smaller gauge nails I have also used. They hold tenaciously and don't rust and stain the wood. They are overkill for my application and expensive, but worth it in my opinion.

July 31, 2013

Easy transaction, as always
By Duncan from Buena Vista, CO

Verified Purchase

Our shop is a production saddle shop with a diverse customer base. We appreciate the quality of the nails and the prompt delivery.

December 9, 2010

Good product, good transaction
By Jeff E22 from Orange, Ct.

Jamestown is a great source for boat building hardware. Fair price, [...] good product.

1 of 2