Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$29.53 In Stock
MAS Epoxies Slow Hardener
$29.53In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 10 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    20%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for MAS Epoxies Slow Hardener

10 of 10 Reviews

April 14, 2020

Great stuff, consistent performance and easy to work with.
By UCanoe_2 from Shenandoah Valley, VA

Verified Purchase

I thought my boat project would take place in winter, so initially ordered fast hardener. Instead, the project has stretched into warmer weather and I need the slow hardener. Like all MAS products, the slow hardener is easy to work with and performs consistently. I just wish they would bring back the Miss MAS T-shirts with the really hot looking mermaid!

August 3, 2019

I am very happy with the MAS line of Epoxies
By Mark from Cohasset, MA

Verified Purchase

I am not an epoxy expert by any means, and Ifound MAS epoxy to be very easy to work with. Additionally, I have found Jamestown Distributors to be even easier to work with, and are now my first choice.

May 30, 2019

Good in the heat
By MacDuff from VA

Verified Purchase

Using to lay out a large section of Dynel in 80 +degree heat and it keeps the epoxy workable just long enough to squeegee out after rolling.

May 28, 2014

MAS epoxy hardener
By Kretchman fly rods from Kittery Point, Maine

Verified Purchase

Great stuff and easy to use.

April 27, 2010

Great product
By Rich from Stratford, CT

Not as toxic as other hardeners. 2:1 mix with Mas resin as opposed to 5:1 West Systems. No yellow tint as with West System

January 26, 2010

nice and slow
By Paul from Maryland

it works nice and slow giving you a lot of working time. In colder temps it might be better to use a faster hardener but I have not tried it.

April 2, 2009

Great product, easy to work with.
By DocChicago from Alhambra, CA

I first used this product while building Skerry from Chesapeake Light Craft. It's supplied with the kit. It's long working time make it very easy to use for the novice boat builder. The beautiful amber hue it imparts to wood and it's diamond hard finish will give you a boat that will be passed down for generations. Make sure to cover with a Good UV varnish so the epoxy doesn't yellow with age.

March 7, 2009

This product has made my work easier
By Jim wood worker from Greensboro, NC

I work with reclaimed wood this combined with the low viscosity resin does a great job of filling cracks and securing knots, saves me a lot of time.

August 7, 2008

Excellent working time
By Buzz from Madison, WI

The Mas slow hardner system is an excellent choice for people who need a little extra set up time as it is slower to go off than some other epoxies I have used. It sets up clear on it's own and mixes well with additives. I will be using this product on all my new projects.

June 26, 2008

a perfect blend
By DeLee from Hammond, IN.

I used the MAS Epoxy resin products for repairs on an Hydra Sports Aero Cobra I am restoring. The slow hardener was a great choice for the repairs I had and did everything MAS said it would. Its slower set up time gave me plenty of time to work. It was easy to mix and apply. I ran out with one small job to do so I bought another brand locally. I greatly preferred the MAS over the other brand.

1 of 1