Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$27.91 In Stock
Fiberglass Cloth - 4 Ounce
$27.91In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 14 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    71%

  • 4 Star

    29%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Fiberglass Cloth - 4 Ounce

10 of 14 Reviews

February 21, 2021

Exactly what I ordered and needed.
By Mark-thistle from New York, NY

Verified Purchase

Not much more to say, product was exactly what it said it was and worked perfectly for my use.

August 22, 2020

Very friendly and helpful staff!
By David from Seahurst, WA

Verified Purchase

I ordered the 4 oz fabric and the slow cure resin. If you need extra time to paddle out your epoxy resin, I would definitely recommend the slow cure hardener! I found that I needed the full half hour (really, more like 20 minutes before things start to get jello-like) to evenly distribute my fiberglass resin for my aft deck kayak glassing. Sands really nicely too!

May 22, 2019

I would buy this product again
By Josh from CO

Verified Purchase

Used this for a canoe

June 11, 2018

Glad this was in a roll
By Jenkins Boat Works from Lawson, Missouri

Verified Purchase

I bought this cloth for a stitch and glue kayak project. I have used some of the cloth in the bottom inside and it went in smoothly. I am still preparing the bottom outside for glass.

September 7, 2017

yes
By Backtrackjack from Michigan

Verified Purchase

I used the 4 oz. fiberglass cloth and Total Boat Epoxy Resin & Hardener to fiberglass a canoe paddle I made. The fiberglass cloth wet out beautifully and wrapped around the edges of the paddle with no problem.

June 6, 2016

Good product and good service.
By Ed from New Haven, VT

Verified Purchase

Cover inside and outside of new 12' strip plank kayak Wee Lassie.

December 29, 2013

Great product
By whydoineedanickname from North Charleston SC

I was surprised how the product was shipped (rolled) this made lay out and cutting so much neater. this glass is working very well for my hobby project.

July 30, 2013

Annoying billing
By N/A from Vermont

Verified Purchase

The product was great! Exactly what I needed with great quality. The only thing that would stop me from buying from Jamestown again was that my credit card had two pending transactions placed on it for a month for a single purchase. Eventually I was only charged once, but the two pending transactions still lowered my available credit allowance. I don't understand why they placed two pending transactions on my account and when I wrote to them asking for clarificaiton I did not receive a response.

August 22, 2012

I would by this product again
By Firefly6203 from Denmark

High Quality fiber cloth, I use it for my wooden kayak projects.

February 2, 2010

good product
By JD from New Jersey

Product came rolled up, so there were no creases Was easy to apply. So far I have applied the fiberglass cloth to the exterior of a wood strip canoe. It went on smoothly. I still have the interior to do.

1 of 2