Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$30.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Polyester Laminating Resin
$30.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 25 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    8%

  • 3 Star

    4%

  • 2 Star

    8%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Polyester Laminating Resin

10 of 25 Reviews

September 7, 2021

Made a new motorcycle seat pan
By Alec from Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase

I used this product in conjunction with 3/4oz fiber glass to layer up a custom fiberglass seat pan for my motorcycle after learning that my manufacturer discontinued distribution during the pandemic. I'm still in shock about how well this works. It came out extremely sturdy and was easy to shape with an angle grinder. The new seat fits better than the stock seat that came with my bike. My only critique is that I had a really difficult time ordering through the website. I ended up calling twice (two different orders) and was gladly helped both times. So this is just a minor style critique - as I'm accustomed to being able to order things online . Overall very happy with the quality of the product and customer service. I will be doing this again as I have friends who are interested in building their own pans now, plus I have some ideas I'd like to turn into reality with a second a third pan (if I can find the time lol)

September 6, 2021

This is the best resin for the money.
By TonyR from Inglis, Florida

Verified Purchase

Great quality resin at a reasonable price, delivered. What could be better?

August 5, 2021

Well worth it
By Lowell L from Lincoln University PA

Verified Purchase

Started restoring a 1974 Wellcraft and went with another option for polyester resin to save a buck. During the project I really struggled with this cheaper product. Even ended up throwing away a 5 gallon drum because it had started to crystalize from sitting too long. Ordered the Total Boat product and will NEVER use anything else. This is a superior product!

July 4, 2021

Just buy it
By Toolman from Oklahoma

Verified Purchase

Easy to use if you can read

July 3, 2021

Worked out well. Really satisfied.
By Louie from Summit Ms

Verified Purchase

I used this in covering the new ply laid in on my floor. It became easier as I learned how to mix it with the hardener and mixing the right amount for the time I had to work it. I never mixed more than 8 ozs.

July 1, 2021

Excellent product
By Blenny King from Jacksonville FL

Verified Purchase

The laminating resin works as advertised. Their support desk is outstanding. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

April 22, 2021

Nice product
By 39 Allischalmers from Henryville Indiana

Verified Purchase

Arrived fresh, on time and just as advertised. Product performed as expected. Great results. Thanks boat works for showing how to use the products.

December 15, 2020

I would buy this again.
By robb454 from hays,ks.

Verified Purchase

The resin and hardener worked like it should. The only bad thing I experienced was the can was hard to pour from .I poured the resin into a plastic jug which worked a lot better.

September 28, 2020

better then the local stuff
By george from NJ

Verified Purchase

i used this to recore my gas tank covers/hatch along with the balsa coring JD sells. then finished with total boat gel coat with wax to cure and seal at the same time idea from Andy Boat works today. all was user friendly.

June 24, 2020

Great for old sailboats
By Rangerick from Colorado

Verified Purchase

Used this resin on my old sailboats' interior and exterior. Since polyester resin was used to build the boat, it works great. Use protective clothing and a mask. It has strong fumes. I followed Andys' suggestions at Boatworks Today when I applied it.

1 of 3