Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$61.29 In Stock
Marine-Tex Gluvit Epoxy Water Sealer
$61.29In Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 33 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    64%

  • 4 Star

    27%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    3%

Reviews for Marine-Tex Gluvit Epoxy Water Sealer

10 of 33 Reviews

April 19, 2021

Unbelievably Awesome
By Tj from Port st Lucie Florida

Verified Purchase

I used this on my 12ft jon boat. I bought the gallon size and I had enough to coat the boat Inside and outside( basically painted it) The boat use to leak like crazy now not a drop of water! I was very skeptical reading the other reviews but I super happy I chose to buy the stuff. What I didn't like was i put it in a air tight container to go eat something between coats (30) mins and when I came back it had hardened to the point of being unusable. My advice don't mix to much the 1st time or if you do, use it all!

July 31, 2020

Good product. Use as directed. Will droop in high humidity.
By TJ from Connecticut

Verified Purchase

I used Gluvit as an epoxy primer over two new aluminum pontoons. Finished it with Totalboat Alumipaint. Looks great

April 29, 2018

Highly recommend
By Bobby nastasi from Grafton, Massachusetts

Verified Purchase

Works great easy to use.

October 3, 2016

shelf life
By DW from LA

worked great for what we wanted. To cover the rivets in the bottom of an aluminum boat. NO LEAKS. ; ) east to mix and spread. Use all you can then, no shelf life after you mix. We did however used 1 gallon and did 2 mixing. Seemed do just fine.

March 18, 2016

Great Product
By Bayou Dorcheat from LA

Verified Purchase

Used to cover entire bottom of an aluminum boat. Worked like a charm.

January 26, 2016

excellent repair
By Tub runner from Utah

Verified Purchase

Seal cracks and leaking rivets

January 15, 2016

Great product
By Fernando from Orlando, Florida

Verified Purchase

Great product easy to use, rolls on well, dries within a few hours, sands easily if needed, I used it on the bottom of my 16 ft aluminum boat, because I had several small leaks. Use Marine teco to fill in any pin holes, scratches or imperfections, this product covers well but I recommend two coats. Be sure to remove all oxidation from the aluminum, I used a high speed pneumatic tool with wire wheels. Can't wait to put the boat in the water, I am confident the boat will not leak.

January 7, 2016

I would definitely buy this product again.
By Waterfowl hunter from Tacoma,Wa

Verified Purchase

I use this to seal my 12 foot aluminum boat for duck hunting and it worked great. Very easy to use and dried up quickly but still let it sit the recommended time.

July 30, 2014

awesome product
By JB from Racine, WI

Verified Purchase

THIS WAS THE PERFECT PRODUCT FOR SEALING NEW STRINGERS FOR MY BOAT PROJECT, PLAN ON USING IT TO SEAL NEW DECKING PRIOR TO GLASSING.

June 30, 2014

awesome product stopped boat leaks
By art from pa

Verified Purchase

six inch roller works well it left plenty of time to apply first coat before it dried

1 of 4