Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$18.96 In Stock
BoatLIFE GIT-Rot
$18.96In Stock
BoatLIFE GIT-Rot
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 21 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    81%

  • 4 Star

    10%

  • 3 Star

    5%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    5%

Reviews for BoatLIFE GIT-Rot

10 of 21 Reviews

February 25, 2019

Excellent product for use with antique automobiles!
By Lee from Oregon

Verified Purchase

I have used this product for years in the repair and restoration of wood-framed antique automobile bodies. Best product I have found to tighten loose joints, worn door hinge mountings, and general deterioration of wood resulting from age, wear, road vibration damage.

January 30, 2019

I would buy this product again and have several times
By Mike from Mass

Verified Purchase

Easy to use and mix. Knowing the mixture is thin makes it easier to apply but you must prepare for the quick flow. Great penetration into the rotten wood area as well as the good wood area.Have used it in the past with great success and it continues to impress me. Remember it is slow curing so be patient before applying second coating or sealing up the repaired area.

September 10, 2018

Yes
By J from Xxxx

Verified Purchase

👍

July 31, 2018

I had used Git Rot on boats for thirty years!
By Gentleman Farmer from Virginia

Verified Purchase

Although away from the waterfront now, I still find it as useful and dependable as ever.

December 29, 2015

great product ..I would buy again!!
By ck paint from L.A. Cal

Verified Purchase

Easy to use

October 29, 2015

Works great
By Strat Man from Aberdeen Maryland

Verified Purchase

Repair porch

June 18, 2015

If you have dry rot problems this is the product to use
By Randy from Detroit Lakes, MN

Verified Purchase

I used Git-Rot to repair a 150yr old wooden cross. I was able to repair large dry rot problems and still keep the cross in uses.

May 20, 2015

Good product
By Home owner from Virginia

Verified Purchase

The product is great and simple to mix and use. However the hazmat handeling fee was a surprise and something that I was not charged when I reordered more of the product from another company.

September 23, 2014

makes my wood hard
By WILLIAMG from OCONOMOWOC, WI

Verified Purchase

I use it around my house to keep window frames, fences, and anything wood from rotting away. I have even added sawdust with Git-rot as a filler and that works great too - see Git-Rot directions. I had a decretive fence that a small piece had rotted away, but it left the painted outside. Kind of like a mold but there was still rotten wood at the end. I added Git-Rot to the end and then I filled it with saw dust and Git-Rot and it hardened like fiberglass - it was hard to sand out any drips! That's how hard it became.

September 10, 2014

Repaired camper floor
By Doug from New Jersey

Verified Purchase

Had floor damage in Camper bath. Floor was damaged by water. Rotten wood was treated rather then removed. Worked out great. Easy to use, follow directions.

1 of 3