Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$5.64 In Stock
Chip Brushes
$5.64In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 14 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    79%

  • 4 Star

    14%

  • 3 Star

    7%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Chip Brushes

10 of 14 Reviews

March 11, 2020

i get next day delivery.
By ghoots from vt

Verified Purchase

it's a chip brush.

August 30, 2019

Chip Brushes are great, especially when disposing.
By Sandra Kay from Virginia, with lot's of extended cruisin

Verified Purchase

Once you pull the loose fibers out from the chip brush they do a great job, especially when you are scratch varnishing 3-4 times a year and disposing of the brushes. They can be used again when placed a thinner or solvent, in a plastic sandwich bags or in a container sealed inside a gallon plastic bag, in between multiple applications during a day or sometimes overnight when working on another area the next day. There lower cost makes it affordable to easily dispose and achieve maximum use, for those of us who frequently do this kind of refurbishing or economically owning a "trawler", instead of "yacht".

May 30, 2019

Handy Disposable Brush
By MacDuff from VA

Verified Purchase

Great for small epoxy jobs or other times you don't want to have to clean up the brush afterwards. Surprisingly few bristles come loose.

December 12, 2018

I needed these for limber holes
By jazzfisher from Newport, RI

Verified Purchase

I needed to get epoxy primer and then bilge paint in limber holes, so I purchased the 1/2" chip brush. Where I had enough room they worked perfectly, giving me confidence that even the tops of the holes were coated. Where there was obstruction, as with a floor beam too close I cut the handle off the brush and screwed it to the head at 90 degrees. That let me get into even the smallest areas.

June 1, 2017

Great for a cheap brush
By Bashermax from South Georgia

These are the best bet for laying up smaller areas or for gluing. I prefer them over foam type applicators because the deposit in a smoother more natural way than the foam (IMHO). NOT for Varnish and Finnish coats where higher bristle count and quality affect the result. I have used on "quick" projects where appearance and cleanup didn't warrant getting out the "good stuff".

September 12, 2016

I have purchased this item several times.
By BH from Wake Forest. NC

Verified Purchase

Wetting out glass

May 30, 2015

Redtree Chip Brushes
By tim from Fishers Island, NY

Verified Purchase

Can be left in a container of Alcohol-based paint [ Bin by Zinsser for example ] for long periods of time. Once the brush has dried paint up around the top bristles, the bristles last for a long time in the alcohol. I have some that I have used for spot priming that are years old and I move them from can to can.

October 4, 2014

Value for mooney
By John in SF from San Francisco

Thes chip brushes are excellent quality (for chip brushes) at a better than excellent price. At less than 75¢ each, they can't be beat. Great for when you want to get a job done quickly and don't want to spend time cleaning expensive brushes.

January 11, 2012

used this product for years
By Tim from Fishers Island, New York

I use the brushes repeatedly for applying alcohol based bin to wood and plaster/drywall surfaces to block stains. I leave the brushes in a can with some paint in the bottom, enough to keep the ends of the brush wet. Occasionally I add some denatured alcohol to keep the level in the can high enough to keep the ends of the brush wet. Because the bristles are natural they do not deteriorate for a long time when used in this fashion. I have at least two of these cans going at all times. Some of these brushes have lasted for at least 4 years being used this way. I buy them in bulk as I also use them for working with West Epoxy, in which case they are thrown away after use. They work very well for this purpose. I know of no other product that works so well with West products.

September 30, 2010

Excellent Disposable
By The Supreme Galooty from Scappoose

This is a sow's ear, not a silk purse. It is a most satisfactory, INEXPENSIVE brush. Five stars for doing what it is supposed to do quite well.

1 of 2