Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$54.45 In Stock
Solid Back Brass Half Oval Trim
$54.45In Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 17 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    71%

  • 4 Star

    18%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    12%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Solid Back Brass Half Oval Trim

10 of 17 Reviews

February 24, 2021

Worked out well.
By Bob Kubasiak from Saugatuck michigan

Verified Purchase

Used it for a rub rail on a dinghy. Tricky to drill and counter sink for screws. Wish it was pre drilled.

September 27, 2020

hard to find item
By Bob from Michigan

Verified Purchase

This brass half round is ideal for stem piece on my canoes. It's easy to use and reinforces this area tremendously. Came shipped in a coil that required straightening this time unlike the last when it came flat and strait in a tube...is a great product that is hard to find anywhere else.

August 21, 2018

Exactly what I needed for the skeg on my old dinghy.
By Paul D. from Mooresville, NC

Verified Purchase

I'm restoring a 1962 Dyer Dhow 7'11" dinghy, and replaced the skeg with a nice piece of white oak. I wanted to protect it further from being dragged up on a beach. This was the perfect size. I only needed about 18" of it but have plenty left for other projects.

July 7, 2018

Beautiful and easy to work with
By Lisa G. from Cape Cod

Verified Purchase

Was thrilled how quickly I got my order. Brass was easy to cut, drill, and polish. Used it as chafe guard on teak toe rail of my Cape Dory 30. Highly recommend the product.

August 5, 2015

Solid brass trim
By LEJ from Seattle, WA

Verified Purchase

Matches my boat trim exactly.

July 17, 2014

Perfect
By GREGK from NORTHFIELD, MN

Verified Purchase

I purchased this brass for a cedar strip canoe I was rehabbing. Originally I orederd a 12 foot piece. A day later I got an email that it was backordered, and I asked if I could swithch it to two 6 foot pieces, which they did immediately. A couple of days later, it was delivered, in time for me to put it on the canoe and go paddling. Excellent customer service and delivery.

February 28, 2013

Just what I was looking for.
By Traveler from Portland, Or.

1. Easily formed to most shapes. 2. Great for use in wet conditions.

July 3, 2010

The perfect solution
By bigboy from Lakebay, WA

I used used the half oval to replace a broken bottom bumper on my wife's dory. It was perfect. Beyond the product, customer service was world class. It is great in a world of "we don't do it that way" to have someone say "how can we make this work for you?". Thanks for all the help. Robert Sprague

March 26, 2009

Excellent quality.
By Richard from Sarasota, Florida

We used this to trim out the teak brightwork on Dad's Dyer sailing Dinghy. The wood rotted wood was entirely replaced with teak and the brass sets it off beautifully while providing bumper protection. Excellent quality. Dad would be proud off the results. It should last another 40 years or more.

October 29, 2008

Great experience Great people
By Steve Marks from Edgemere MD

This stuff used to by on the shelf at most marine supply houses years ago. Today it is not easy to locate. [...] The product looks just like the stuff I used to buy years ago. Thanks again

1 of 2