Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$15.82 In Stock
Perko Edge Mount Oarlock Sockets
$15.82In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    63%

  • 4 Star

    25%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    13%

Reviews for Perko Edge Mount Oarlock Sockets

8 of 8 Reviews

October 23, 2019

Nice finish, smooth bearing.
By George from Hingham MA

Verified Purchase

Perfect replacement for my upgrade to a 25 year old dinghy. Fits perfectly looks great!

May 2, 2018

Good for installation on wood rails.
By Big Paulie from Charleston SC

Verified Purchase

I installed on a home-made freighter canoe, and install went fine. The offset screw holes make the install easy and solid.

December 15, 2013

Perko edge mount oarlock sockets
By Daffyaffy from Lunenburg Nova Scotia

Verified Purchase

Offset screw holes for mounting on the guwhale rail make these a good choice for small tenders.

August 2, 2010

Good heavy duty Oarlock sockets
By fishcatcher from La Grande, Oregon

very happy with purchase [...]. thank you!

May 12, 2010

Precision
By oarfan from watertown MA

I ordered a set of this sockets after discarding an imported bronze set with holed that wasn't even machined and all misaligned. This Perko set is die cast so the precision is embed in the mold, the alignment of the holes perfect and the faces flat and square. The plastic bushing reduces the noise.

September 11, 2013

works well with minor adjustment
By dorybob from Bloomington, IN

I needed sockets for oarlocks with 1/2 inch shafts. After reading other reviews about the tight fit, I used a round file to file the interior nylon/plastic bushings until the oarlock shafts fit snugly. They worked well. I also mounted them on the outside of the top rail of my 18 foot Dory. There may be a good reason for mounting on the inside but with a 4 inch wide top rail, I would not have been able to touch the water with the oars with an inside mount. The outside mount also keeps me from banging the top rails with the oars.

October 19, 2012

Might work with a little adjusting.
By zrtom from Adirondack Mountains

I bought these awhile back but haven't installed them yet (mainly because of the fit). As another reviewer pointed out, they don't readily fit 1/2" oarlocks. I have a brand new set of oarlocks that measure .495" with a caliper and they are TIGHT. Really tight. I'm not sure if they will "wear in" or I'll need to ream the nylon bushings a little.

May 25, 2010

Did not fit my 1/2" oar post
By Tom from MN

These were suppose to be 1/2" oar locks, but my 1/2" posts did not fit into them. The plastic sleeve on the inside is too small to receive them. [...] Now I have [$] worth (2 pair) that I cannot use without some modification to ream out the plastic so the oar post fits in. Not happy with the product [...].

1 of 1