Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$70.28 In Stock
Rule-Mate Automatic Bilge Pumps
$70.28In Stock
Write A Review
2
Based on 9 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    22%

  • 4 Star

    0%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    11%

  • 1 Star

    67%

Reviews for Rule-Mate Automatic Bilge Pumps

9 of 9 Reviews

February 18, 2011

Rule pumps are reliable
By Bahma from Abaco. Bahamas

Excellent device

January 28, 2009

The only pump I'll ever use
By CaptainSilva from Riverside, RI

I put two of these on my boat and eliminated the older pumps I had with the flimsy old-school float switches. A simple two wire hookup is all it takes. Anyone can install these. They only come on when the water reaches a certain height, not every 2.5 minutes like other pumps that can drain the battery. I also have them connected to a switch at the dash in case I want to use them manually.

August 13, 2011

Rule 1100 Bilge Pump
By High Tide Jack from Ninilchik, Alaska

The pump installed easily but after the pump came on the 1st time to pump it then would not shut off. It did this twice and never has not done it. Had to disconnect the power terminal to kill it. Pump coming back out......search for a replacement

June 7, 2018

Junk
By JW from Wasilla AK

Two of them in my brand new Hewescraft intermittently turning on. Had to disconnect both of them. Still under warranty but don't want to replace these with more junk. Don't buy!

July 16, 2013

Automatic ...Not
By Art from Savannah, Ga

This product is suppose to be automatic. Initially ran until the battery ran down. Finally auto stopped working period. Boat folks around here have retrofitted pumps with foat switch. Don't but it.

June 20, 2013

Do not buy this pump
By Scas from Long Island, NY

As many people before me, I didn't read the reviews first... Bought the pump, installed it and...Voila..it doesn't shut off once it is running. Do not buy it. Period.

May 27, 2013

New rule auto pumps piece of junk
By Bill from Ft.Lauderdale,Fl

Do not buy this product

January 7, 2013

500 automatic
By doug out from naples fl

it doesn't shut off automatically; runs batteries dead. Have to disconnect power to get it to stop pumping after water is empty from boat.

July 15, 2012

Pump will not shut off after pumping wat
By Ron from Davie, Fl

I liked this unit initially. IT was easy to install and seemed like it would solve the problems with mechanical float switches. However, after one year, the pump would not shut off after pumping and would then drain battery. Found out this was a very commong problem with the solid state float switch. Apparently mfg knows of problem but will not honor warranty.

1 of 1