Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$5.49 In Stock
Epoxy-Plus Roller Cover
$5.49In Stock
Write A Review
2.2
Based on 10 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    20%

  • 4 Star

    10%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    10%

  • 1 Star

    60%

Reviews for Epoxy-Plus Roller Cover

10 of 10 Reviews

June 9, 2020

Just the right roller covers for epoxy paint or primer.
By Chuck from Howland, Ohio

These rollers work excellent for epoxy paint or primer. Just keep in mind to keep you paint or primer fresh by mixing smaller quantities. These hold up well if you don't allow the epoxy paint or primer to start getting tacky, if it does it will pull the roller cover apart. Great item, I just painted my whole boat with just 2 of them. People will give roller covers a bad rap because of their mistakes, like mixing to much epoxy and allowing it to start getting sticky, will give them bad reviews. But if you use them correctly they hold up well.

November 16, 2010

used with topside paint on sunfish
By Tim from Hendersonville N.C.

Easy to cut these covers on band saw to fit other size rollers

April 15, 2013

Great for applying epoxy fill coat
By John from Portland, Oregon

These roller covers work great for epoxy. The thin polyurethane material doesn't introduce bubbles into the epoxy. I was able to use a single roller cover to epoxy-coat a 14.5 foot kayak hull.

December 16, 2019

Didn'T hold up
By Jeff from Madison WI

Verified Purchase

I was told these were the go to roller covers for epoxy. The worked fine for 10 minutes but then the foam starts to come loose.

January 23, 2020

Incredible!
By Lefty from Westfield, IN

The rollers come apart - delaminate - in less than 3 minutes of rolling epoxy. I have tried to send Jamestown photos, but have not yet found a way. This is not a product Jamestown wants to sell.

August 8, 2018

No
By Bob from Hull MA

Verified Purchase

Roller cover delaminated while using total boat epoxy primer

September 25, 2017

Never again
By BVK from Beaumont Texas

Verified Purchase

Friend was using one of my roller covers and it started to shed pieces of foam. A couple days later I was using one and it unrolled the foam from the base. When I peeled the foam off I found out that most of the surface was covered by very little or no glue - bad place to save money.

August 3, 2016

poor quality
By aw from ny

very poor quality. the foam is wrapped on like the cardboard roll of paper towels. bought 2 packs. out of the 4, only 1 had the edges of the foam close to each other, the others all had gaps of up to a 1/4".

April 11, 2011

Not durable
By capav8r from Des Moines, IA

I used these covers to apply epoxy primer to my boat's bottom. It's a fiberglass 27'. I could only get 1 coat on 1 side before the foam began to separate from the core. These covers did give nice, uniform coverage before the foam came loose. I purchased another package of covers from a different manufacturer and they worked much better.

September 23, 2009

This can't be good.
By On the hard again from Paducah, KY.

Used to apply two-part epoxy primer and two-part polyurethane paint on aluminum mast, boom, spin pole. Foam covering separates from fiber core. To cover half the circumferance of my 66 foot mast would require 5 covers. Initially I cut the roller covers in half (3.5 inches) when rolling my boom. I thought this may have caused the problem. However, I got the same failure using a full size (uncut) roller cover on my mast. I switched to another brand of foam roller cover and was able to complete one full coat on my mast using only one roller cover. It's possible the curvature of the mast caused the foam covering to creep on the core and that this failure would not occur on large flat surfaces.

1 of 1