Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$3.51 In Stock
Dock Cleats Galvanized Iron Open Base
$3.51In Stock
Dock Cleats Galvanized Iron Open Base
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 17 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    59%

  • 4 Star

    29%

  • 3 Star

    12%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Dock Cleats Galvanized Iron Open Base

10 of 17 Reviews

April 1, 2016

I used these cleats as cabinet handles....
By Ted from Dunedin FL

Verified Purchase

I spray painted them and mounted them to my kitchen cabinets and several other places in my house to hang coats hats dry bags and various other things I mounted one on the inside of each of my bathroom doors and the same with my bedrooms and one on each side of my front door and the side of my back door and it makes it look very nautical... And you can spray paint them any color you want and they're built very well with uniformity I built a schematic to mount them and all the holes lined up perfectly

January 5, 2014

Dock Cleats Galvanized Iron Open Base.
By Commodore Jim from Pacific, MO

Our model Boat Club used the small cleats as the basis for hand made trophies. We tied a knot with 1/2 inch rope on the cleat and mounted it on a plaque. Good nautical results.....

March 10, 2013

cleats
By karey from chicago

I am going to use as hooks in a mud room in our summer home..They are perfect!

December 15, 2012

good serviceable no nonsense cleats
By jmbk from NJ Coast

use as cleat

November 9, 2012

Dock Cleats Galvanized Iron Open Base
By jmbk from NJ Coast

need cleats for securing line that goes through grommets on tarps

January 25, 2012

Perfect for my needs.
By retiree from Gulf Coast Alabama

Perfect for my needs to anchor shade sale to pergola.

August 31, 2011

Good Product
By Ranger Rick from Rutland, VT

Great product, [...]

December 20, 2010

6" Dock Cleats - Strong and Functional
By tasmica from Sequim, WA

I'm using the 6 inch to secure 7/16" poly rope on a large canopy cover. The cleats were a perfect size for the job and the galvanized coating looks as if they should hold up to the weather.

January 28, 2009

The 6 inch works great on stock gates
By Frank from Corpus Christi, TX

I'm using the 6 inch to secure the rope on 'pull rope to close stock gates' in horse feeding stalls. Works great.

May 23, 2008

14" Galvanized Cleats a Must
By Terry from Fort Myers, FL

The 14" cleats are a must on our docks for securing boats 60' and up. The 14" cleat can handle the thicker lines and provide a more secure tie for hurricane preparedness. This cleat is becoming difficult to find, most places only go up to 12".

1 of 2