Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$36.37 In Stock
Carbon Fiber 2x2 Twill Weave
$36.37In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 9 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    89%

  • 4 Star

    0%

  • 3 Star

    11%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Carbon Fiber 2x2 Twill Weave

9 of 9 Reviews

April 21, 2021

Great products as always
By Bobmel from Mass 02740

Verified Purchase

Worked out great for my custom air inlet for my 34 ford truck project

April 2, 2021

This carbon has so many nice qualities. wieght, sheen .
By sticky fingers from Hayward, ca.

Verified Purchase

I have made it a regular go to consumable in my projects, motorcycle brackets or inlays, Jet ski chine repair and skinning , letter openers for gifts, works well with the 2 to 1 epoxy.

November 12, 2015

A great product for my Marblehead RC boat
By Joao de Deus from Joinville, SC - Brazil

Verified Purchase

I use this product to make the hull, keel and rudder of a Marblehead RC sailboat.

November 17, 2009

Carbon cloth at its best...
By Michael from Irvine

As a beginner, it was as easy as it gets working with composite. Thanks a lot!

August 3, 2009

Excellent Product
By Roar Carbon from Altadena, CA

I have tried numerous Carbon fiber suppliers from around the world including Japanese and Italian made Carbon fiber. By far Jamestown distributors carries the best Carbon fiber in terms of strength to weight ratio and price. This carbon fiber twill weave is excellent for infusion. The weave isn't to tight and isn't to loose. [@]

January 4, 2009

Very good deal!
By Kjetil from Norway

I use thiss CF in speedboards, and it's really good. The fibers are nice, and the finished result is very good looking and stiff. I'm not very used to carbonfiber, so i messed ut the twill direction a little bit the first time. The cloth is easy to apply, and leaves a strong surface. I use the cloth in vacuumbags with foam molds.

March 10, 2008

Carbon Fiber Review
By Bondandracing from Punta Gorda, FL

I have a large amount of experience in composite materials and I have to say this carbon fiber is the best material I have used. The carbon weave is tight and uniform throughout the entire piece. There were no scars or marks anywhere on the carbon fiber. The material was pristine and the packaging was great. I would recommend this product to anyone.

March 10, 2008

Great Quality
By Eclipse Tuner from Madison, WI

I use this in race cars and on show cars. The weave retention is great, and is very consistant, having no permanent flaws. It molds well and isnt as brittle as the cheaper carbon from other sources. Overall, it is a really good product.

July 1, 2013

Good Carbon but extremely frayed!
By Jman from Seattle Wa

Verified Purchase

Purchased the carbon from JD because of the amazing reviews saying how pristine looking the carbon was. Dont get me wrong, great price and a great product, but considering I bought this for a show cause and not a structural, I am rather dissapointed. I spent hours removing imperfections about an inch long over the entire piece, and I didnt get it all out. Not was I was hoping for.

1 of 1