Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$89.99 In Stock
TotalBoat AlumiPaint AF Aluminum Antifouling Paint
$89.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 16 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    81%

  • 4 Star

    13%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    6%

Reviews for TotalBoat AlumiPaint AF Aluminum Antifouling Paint

10 of 16 Reviews

June 28, 2021

I would buy again
By Bruce from Twin Cities, MN

Verified Purchase

Turn out perfect

May 25, 2021

Alumnipaint AF well done!
By Champ from New Orleans la area fishing community

Verified Purchase

I use the AF to re-coat my two pontoons on a sun tracker 22 party barge. I followed the directions provided (sand with 80 grit thoroughly) I spot primed and rolled and brushed in areas the paint coverage was excellent. I had paid $1000 dollars to have the boat AF painted at a dealership that used interlude 33 the last few years. I believe my job which cost under $250 and some of my time (retired) lol. Was better the dealerships!! I'll let you know About it's longevity later.

April 18, 2021

Exactly as described
By Penny from Finger lakes ny

Verified Purchase

The bottom paint not only covered the entire 32 feet but allowed enough to add extra coverage in many critical areas. The added tray and paint roller were a nice bonus!

April 11, 2021

I have brought this product every year
By Swamp from Millsboro DE

Verified Purchase

I use Aliumpaint AF for my pontoon which is docked for the summer in Indian River DE. Salt water and lots of barnacles. But not on my boat. When I pull the boat I pressure wash the bottom and blow 90% of the seasons debit off, this is great ablative paint. In the spring I clean up the dirt and put a new coat on right over the old and we are ready for another season, absolutely the best marine paint! Stephen King

June 12, 2019

Great product.
By Chris from Sea Isle City.

Verified Purchase

Used 1 gallon for recoat this year on a 22 Ft pontoon. just the right amount.

March 5, 2019

Works great!
By Gabe from Diamondhead, MS

Verified Purchase

I've been using this product for three years now, and I haven't had any issues whatsoever. My pontoon sits in brackish water in Mississippi and comes out barnacle free at the end of every season. I also wouldn't buy from anyone else because Jamestown Distributors goes the extra mile by including a paint tray, roller, stir stick, and even a painter suit with each order. Awesome!

June 23, 2018

alumipaint
By wetwrench from 01930

Verified Purchase

It's only been a month , but so far so good , no growth. easy to apply .

April 29, 2018

Yes i believe i will buy it again
By Don from Ohio

Love how well the application went on a alum hull boat. Now will see how it holds up in fresh water.

April 8, 2018

Great product
By Mike from Florida pamhandle

Was able to apply two coats on my 20' harris pontoon boat, first time using this so I will have to wait to see how it performs

November 8, 2017

BEST DEAL on the MARKET today
By yachtsmanbill from Two Rivers, Wi.

Ive owned my 1963 36 foot aluminum Roamer since 1972. Ive run the gamut of painting and even sandblasting the old crud off a dozen times. The new TotalBoat Aluminum AF went on right over the top of the Interlux Trilux II without a hitch. The expensive stuff barely lasts a season (6 months on a river off of Lake Mich. in Wisconsin). The TB went all last year and after a power wash at haulout this fall looked ABSOLUTELY as fresh as the day it went on! even at the scum line. Only 4-5 zebra mussels on unpainted transducer surfaces. Not even ONE spec of white corrosion. Repairs to failure spots were always the norm with other products. I was impressed. So much in fact that I think Jamestown should send me a free gallon to offset the costs of the other 40 years worth of expensive paints. LOL. I am gonna try other TotalBoat products from now on. Anything to comp against KIWI deck paint or Interlux Perfections? ws

1 of 2