Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$27.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Teak Cleaner
$27.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 26 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    85%

  • 4 Star

    15%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Teak Cleaner

10 of 26 Reviews

August 4, 2021

Amazing Results
By Paul from CT

Have a neglected 27 year old teak deck that was never cleaned. Tried Total Boat teak cleaner and couldn't believe how it lifted the dirt and grime out of the teak. Results way beyond expectations and very easy to use. Wouldn't use anything else.

May 19, 2021

Incredible results
By Uncle Snowball from North of Boston

Verified Purchase

I've tried a few other of these two-part cleaner/brighteners and none come close to the ease-of-use and fast results of Total Boat. Is not expensive, about the same cost of other brands, but the results are superior especially on teak. I also used this on some nearly-black mast hoops and with a bit of listed oil look almost new. The only downside is that it can make a mess of your deck if you aren't careful.

April 17, 2021

I used these products to clean my toe rail
By TJ from Bentonville Arkansas

Verified Purchase

I used this product to clean out a new sealer on my toe rail that I was unsatisfied with. Total boat cleaner did a great job taking the sealer off of the teak so I could come back with my original Awlgrip products.

April 8, 2021

Yes I would
By Don from Sandusky, OH

Verified Purchase

Does a great job cleaning the teak

December 31, 2020

I love this product
By Very happy from Van Nuys

Verified Purchase

I have use this on two sets of outdoor teak patio furniture. The results were amazing. The first set I did was in really bad shape after being outside for over 23 years in sun and snow and ice. The results were fantastic. It looked like new. I thought of throwing it away and now I'm so happy I didn't. I will use this again to keep it looking nice for many years to come.

June 1, 2020

I will buy this product again.
By Dolphinstriker from Candia,NH

Verified Purchase

I've used another teak cleaner for years. After using this teak cleaner,it's what I'll use from now on. Easy to apply with foam brush and hose off with a scotch brite pad. Great results.

May 15, 2020

I purchased the right product for the job. Easy work.
By Rick from Oceanside, CA

Verified Purchase

My teak patio dining table, chairs and park bench are about 15 years old. I had used teak oil to refresh the surfaces twice, always with fair results. If you;ve done that too, you know that it doesn;t last long and provides a disappointed color. I have also tried another teak cleaner system but again, disappointing results. The two step process is easy. The kit comes with stirrers and a filter strainer, two containers and of course the quarts of A and B solutions. Frequently rinse the brush you use for cleaning, it will get clogged with grime and once cleaned you just work until done. I had about 50 sqft of surface to clean and only used about 6 oz of each product. When complete, the teak showed no signs of the streaking, discoloration or silver. Just clean (raw) teak. I did finish with the Teak Deck Sealer. It enhanced the depth of color and I'm a very happy customer.

April 28, 2020

The teak cleaner I remember from the 80's: awesome
By Teamfunannie from Concord, NH

This worked great and I followed the directions in you video, which was super awesome. The only thing the video should emphasize is clean it first with your scrub brush and water, then use the part a and b...def an important step. Also did it outside in the rain...which is best as it just does not dry. Also do in parts...like the video. The outcome was amazing! I wish I could post pre and post. Everyone was super impressed! Thank you! Don't try to do too much surface at once. My only question: WHAT TYPE OF SPONGE did you use in the video since my basic kitchen sponge completely dissolved!

December 23, 2019

Cleaning up the teak on our "new" Catalina 34
By A New Believer!!! from Potomac River, Virginia

Verified Purchase

Bought the boat in July and decided to give this product a try on some of the interior teak that is coated with three decades of old teak oil and grime. What a difference!!!!! With very little effort our teak is clean and bright again. With very little sanding it's ready for a new finish!!!

October 30, 2019

My preferred product to clean teak!!!!!
By Docked Wages from Maryland

Verified Purchase

Excellent product!!!!!!

1 of 3