Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$68.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Crystal Clear Epoxy Kits
$68.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.2
Based on 17 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    71%

  • 4 Star

    12%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    6%

  • 1 Star

    12%

Reviews for TotalBoat Crystal Clear Epoxy Kits

10 of 17 Reviews

April 30, 2021

Best crystal clear epoxy
By SRUSS from NY

Verified Purchase

Goes on easy and dries quickly to a crystal clear finish. I've tried other epoxy & Total Boat has worked best for my projects.

April 23, 2019

This stuff is amazing
By Steve from IL

Verified Purchase

This stuff, when I read about it, I thought, no way, but yes way. It is great. Crystal clear. You will wnat a heat gun for the bubbles. I tried blue masking tape and Tyvec tape to cover one side of a hole all the way through wood. After using both, Tyvec tape is better. This is a very, very good product. Make sure you count your pumps and mix it in correct proportions as I screwed that up once and it did not set. Really high quality product.

February 26, 2019

Top quality epoxy resin
By Wooden canoe builder from Utah

When working on a canoe project I was persuaded to try Total Boat epoxy over West Systems by the positive reviews. I was not disappointed. This was my first time using an epoxy resin on a large scale. I was initially apprehensive that it would be more of a challenge than I could manage. It turned out to be straight forward and simple. The pump system was accurate and I had great results even mixing in small batches. I even used some of the left over epoxy almost two years later! The color had yellowed slightly but it set up and cured just as well. I will definitely be using it on my next project.

February 10, 2019

will use again!
By T rex from mn

Verified Purchase

everything about the process explained well! the appearance is stunning!

December 4, 2018

Great Product
By Dan from Pa.

Verified Purchase

Cabinet top, quarter sawn white oak, about 7% moisture, 24 x 54. After gluing things were dead flat but that changed. Knots? Seasonal humidity? Made a few saw kerfs 3/4 deep in 1 inch stuff and used the epoxy to stabilize the underside. Not perfect flatness, I've done better, but the epoxy was so easy to use! It not only filled the kerfs but a hairline crack almost unnoticeable.

November 16, 2018

Great Product
By Georgia Woodworks from Evans, GA

Verified Purchase

I received my Total Boat Epoxy kit and was immediately impressed with the quality of the system. The kit came with both Resin and Hardener bottles plus the specialized pumps for each bottle to dispense the perfect amount of each product. The epoxy cured perfectly clear and looks great on my project.

November 8, 2018

Rock hard quality epoxy
By Hazel Burr Design co. from Wisconsin

Verified Purchase

Sets up good enough to sand in about 24 hours... Chrystal clear and only had to torch bubbles out one time. (Was used to fill knot holes in a table top)

June 13, 2018

Great product
By Chris from Williamstown, VT

Verified Purchase

I have never used this product nor done this type of project. I used crystal clear epoxy to final coat my wooden canoe. It was simple to mix and easy to apply. My boat looks fantastic!!

July 23, 2017

Excellent choice vs. more expensive epoxies
By CG Woodworking from Provo, Utah

I purchased the Crystal Clear kit after learning about it's comparison to West Systems. I was very pleased with the choice. It was easy to use, consistent in the results and performed as well as it claims to. I used it on a cedar strip canoe project and couldn't have been more pleased with the results. I will be using it again on my next project.

November 30, 2016

Mix ratio
By Andy from Seattle, WA

A number of people have asked about the mix ratio. In this kit one pump of each is the correct mixture. Apparently there is some confusion about the smaller quart sized kits. The resin bottle is smaller and not filled to the top. That's the way it's supposed to be. One pump of each is the proper mixture. You also get a tube to extend the length of the pump for the larger resin bottle if you decide to get the larger size later. Still, one pump of each is the correct mix.

1 of 2