Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$27.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Wood Sealer Varnish Primer
$27.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 35 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    74%

  • 4 Star

    17%

  • 3 Star

    9%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Wood Sealer Varnish Primer

10 of 35 Reviews

September 12, 2021

We really like this product. Shows what the finished produc.
By Marty from White Rocks Marina. Pasadena Maryland

Verified Purchase

Have bought more to finish our project.

August 9, 2021

Works well
By bikestop from Coldwater, Ohio

Verified Purchase

Need to sell in larger size. Ended up purchasing an additional 3 quarts due to I was coating cedar which readily absorbed it.

July 13, 2021

Yes. I will use this product again
By Art from Smith Mountain Lake Virginia

Verified Purchase

I used this as a base coat sealer after staining and under Total Boat Lust Varnish. Works great and very forgiving. Dries fast for easy re-coat. It colors the wood a little but not objectionable.

July 12, 2021

Definitely would use again
By Rick from Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase

Was easy to work with and provided an excellent base for the varnish

July 6, 2021

Keeps natural color well
By KarenYan from N California

Verified Purchase

Used it to protect maple plate and wine racks but wanted to preserve the natural maple color. It did it beautifully.

May 21, 2021

This is good stuff
By Do John from Bremerton

Verified Purchase

Over the winter I had some spots that moisture got in under my varnish. I scraped the area , did a little sanding, and applied the primer sealer in those areas. Put some varnish over the top and it is hard to tell that it had been repaired.

April 26, 2021

Review
By ??? from Lincoln, NE

Verified Purchase

My post from sailboat owners.com forum: I recently used Total Boat Wood Sealer Varnish Primer on solid teak that had been sanded down to bare wood. Applied 3 coats using an HVLP gun with 1.4 tip, un-thinned. Laid down beautifully with no sanding, less than an hour between coats. Dried with a really hard finish.

April 21, 2021

I would buy this product again
By Val the sailor from Burlington, VT

Verified Purchase

Used primer on raw wood. Applied two coats with a light sanding after the first coat. Finished with Gleam varnish. No sanding needed between varnish coats. I am very happy with the Primer and the Varnish.

April 5, 2021

High quality sealer
By Brooklyn workshop from Brooklyn , NY

Verified Purchase

I used two coats on my exterior door. I applied it flat with a foam brush, sanding after each coat, with glass like results. I recommend doing this outdoors, as the smell permeated the entire house for a day.

February 1, 2021

I will buy this again and highly recommend it
By Rnnoft from Richmond, VA

Verified Purchase

Directions are clear. Results are great Easy to work with. Restoring my cabin sole, I put on 4 base coats quickly, easily and the resulting top coats look like a million $.

1 of 4