Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$18.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Eco Solvent
$18.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    88%

  • 4 Star

    0%

  • 3 Star

    13%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Eco Solvent

8 of 8 Reviews

April 16, 2021

Works much better than Acetone!
By Matt from Kent Island MD

Verified Purchase

All the hype is true - this product does last longer, works better, and is probably safer than acetone for cleanup. And with the low evaporation rate, probably is cheaper overall than a gallon of acetone.

February 10, 2021

I Would buy this product again
By NA from Gladstone, Michigan

Verified Purchase

It works just as good as acetone. It may be a little stronger smelling

February 3, 2021

WOWZERS
By Hold fast marine from Hubbardston, MA

Verified Purchase

I am of the mindset that if it doesn't have harsh chemicals, it doesn't work. I recently tested this product out against the surface prep from TotalBoat and hood old acetone. The eco solvent outperformed BOTH! Below is a link to Instagram where you can find the video I did about this product!!

January 18, 2021

WOW WOW WOW
By Hold fast marine from Hubbardston, MA

I recently did a test comparing this to the TB dewaxer and acetone. This product outperformed BOTH. I am generally anti eco friendly because usually "green"means it's not going to work. This stuff WORKS!! There is a slight smell but it's not offensive. This product will most likely be my new go to cleaner before paint/gelcoat. If you don't believe me watch my test video!

April 17, 2020

It Works
By Sam from Florida

Outdoor semi gloss acrylic enamel spilled on concrete complete with foot prints. Eco Solvent removed it all with just a few rubs of a solvent infused cloth.

March 11, 2020

Great alternative to harsh chemicals
By David from Annandale, NJ

Verified Purchase

Love the low VOC aspect of this solvent. Used to clean off and wipe down dirty/moldy power generator equipment during overhaul. Works great! Will be back for more.

March 9, 2020

So far so good
By John from Danvers ma

Verified Purchase

I'm very pleasantly surprised at how well this product works. Have only used it once but quite impressed

March 24, 2020

I will probably NOT buy this product again.
By Gman from Langley, WA

On the positive side, the concept of this product is great, of course. It does perform as stated in that it would replace the use of most other solvents. It cleaned fresh epoxy like acetone and seems not to leave any residue. However the negatives (high flammability and obnoxious, toxic vapors) give it limited use. Do not use this product inside. Even with my shop box fan exhaust the fumes were overwhelming. Make no mistake. It may be plant based but it is still potent and a product that needs to be used with caution.

1 of 1