Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$43.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Aluminum Boat Topside Paint
$43.99In Stock
4.5
Based on 32 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    75%

  • 4 Star

    13%

  • 3 Star

    3%

  • 2 Star

    3%

  • 1 Star

    6%

Reviews for TotalBoat Aluminum Boat Topside Paint

10 of 32 Reviews

July 29, 2021

Product Met Expectations
By Larry from Burlington MA

Verified Purchase

I used Aluminum Boat Topside Paint on aluminum pool coping that was 35 years old. The white finished has worn away in parts and was down to bare aluminum metal. I researched into how to paint this type of finish and found this product. I called technical support and they were very helpful. After a light sanding, I applied multiple coats of the product with a brush. It adhered very well. The product does not cover with one application. It took 4 full coats and some area 5 coats to finish the job. It came out beautiful like new.

July 14, 2021

Great paint
By Dslo from New Hope PA

Verified Purchase

Used it to paint an aluminum flat bed trailer.

July 9, 2021

Easiest paint job I have ever done.
By C from Huntsville, AL

Verified Purchase

Bought this paint for a 16' deep V boat. Prepped the hull and rolled it while it was on the trailer. Touched up with a quality brush and you can not tell where the brush was used. Good paint, not the best but the price and the ease of rolling and brushing makes up for a few future touchups. Does not use hardener. So a nice solid clear coat should mitigate a lot of scuffing. Over all good paint, easy to apply and not too bad on the price.

June 19, 2021

Great
By Smitty from Louisiana

Verified Purchase

Went on easy looks like it was sprayed on but it was brushed

May 25, 2021

So far so good
By SeaQuin from RI

Verified Purchase

Great color. Needed at least 3 coats for my aluminum pontoon exterior.

February 14, 2021

Will buy again
By Me from Missouri

Verified Purchase

Air sprayed it on a 18 foot cc Jon. Put 35 psi to the gun, air valve wide open, paint needle as wide open as I could get it. It went on well. 1.4 tip was as big as I had, a little bigger might have worked better. We used alcohol to wipe down before the first coat as recommended.

January 12, 2021

Perfect
By CA F&G from Northern Ca

Verified Purchase

Goes a long way I have a 14' aluminum that i painted and turned out great

October 3, 2020

good product
By oxrsc from West Columbia,TX

Verified Purchase

worked great

August 21, 2020

BEST. PAINT. EVER!!
By CaptMike from Alabama

Verified Purchase

We recently re-worked a 2001SeaArk aluminum boat and used this paint based on the reviews. I NEVER write reviews for anything, but, I had to for this paint. Everyone recommended 3 coats. Everyone said the first coat is kinda patchy. This is true. When you get to the third coat, I honestly think you could use wadded up paper towel and still have an incredible finish. This stuff paints on like butter. We used a combo of brush and rollers, depending on the area. There was not one brush or roller mark anywhere. The finished product was flawless!! We've had people stop us at the boat ramp and ask if our boat was brand new. It looks that good. We used the Army Green. It was lighter than the website shows ( a lot of customers complained about that) but we actually loved the lighter shade. I would highly recommend this paint to anyone. Make sure to follow the directions and you won't go wrong.

July 24, 2020

Applies nicely to aluminum boat
By Old man from Milwaukee, Wi

Verified Purchase

Trying to resurrect a 60 year old aluminum boat. Surface prep as instructed. Paint and primer in one. Applies nicely. Thick, substantial paint. Dries fast. Applied with foam brush. On to fifth and final coat today. Now will just have to see about longevity. Did have one question. Customer service very friendly and helpful

1 of 4