Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$36.99 In Stock
TotalBoat FixWood Epoxy Putty
$36.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 19 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    53%

  • 4 Star

    37%

  • 3 Star

    5%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    5%

Reviews for TotalBoat FixWood Epoxy Putty

10 of 19 Reviews

October 8, 2021

Great for repairing transom
By B_stauf from Lake Bluff, IL

Verified Purchase

I am restoring an old 1960's Starcraft and needed to do a small amount of wood replacement on the transom. Not wanted to do a full transom redo I looked to this product for help. Mixing is quick and easy. Kind of mixes like dough. Hardened in just 6 hours and sanding was like butter. Recommend.

June 14, 2021

Great epoxy
By Skimmer from Steamboat, Colorado

Verified Purchase

Easy to use , just mix equal parts together until a uniform color is obtained, about two minutes, and then place where needed. Wear the blue gloves.

May 24, 2021

Perfect for any wood project
By DB from Atlanta

Verified Purchase

While I have been boating for awhile, I am not using this product on a boat. In combination with Total Boat Penetrating Epoxy, I am using this to repair rotted wooden window sills and frames. It's perfect. I mix the 2 parts with each about the size of a golf ball. It starts out kind of stiff and during kneading, becomes very soft and malleable. Unlike other 2 part systems, this product is very easy to sand. Follow the instructions! It is far superior when using an adhesion coat of Penetrating Epoxy.

October 4, 2020

yes
By Waverly from Buffalo NY

Verified Purchase

worked exactly as described.

September 14, 2020

Worked great
By Dan from PA

Verified Purchase

Used this product to fix a small area of my wooden boat that was a little pinky. It was easy mix and worked well.

September 2, 2020

Definitely would buy again
By panache from West River, MD

Verified Purchase

it worked out better than i expected, i thought it would be like bondo or plastic wood but its much tougher more adhesive and easier to put on, only issue was the mixing of both parts you need strong arms to get the 2 parts together

May 20, 2020

Wierd texture, Winning Results
By Jachtie from Weems, VA

Verified Purchase

Used it to fill a small void in an oar blade which will be covered in Dynel. Like other reviewers, I was dubious about the crumbly texture of the Resin. It mixed up fine though. Instructions indicated "by hand", which I came to understand was meant literally. Via gloved fingers and palms kneading the two equal parts together was child's play. The mix molded easily and equally easy to apply over the epoxy penetrated wood. Will be curious to ascertain its shelf life.

October 12, 2018

Rotten to the core no more
By Mooney from Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase

Great stuff for filling a rotten board - works very easy, like modeling clay,,,

August 9, 2018

Great stuff!
By Jamisonthewannebeboatbuilder from Wilmington, NC

Verified Purchase

At first was a bit hard to work with as it is rather crumbly - once you get it started, however it mixes great, sands wonderfully, and takes paint like it is real wood.

May 14, 2018

Great product
By Chuck from Saint Petersburg

Verified Purchase

At first I thought it was too dry and difficult to work with but I followed the instruction warning not to add anything to it. A second application made for a very nice job .

1 of 2