Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$32.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Polyester Structural Repair Putty
$32.99In Stock
TotalBoat Polyester Structural Repair Putty
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 10 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    60%

  • 4 Star

    20%

  • 3 Star

    10%

  • 2 Star

    10%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Polyester Structural Repair Putty

10 of 10 Reviews

October 28, 2020

Highly recommended
By Mike from Waretown NJ

Verified Purchase

I used this when I replaced the deck in my boat to glue down the coosa board. Unbelievably strong.

June 6, 2020

I would buy this again
By Wayne from Windber, PA

Verified Purchase

Was very easy to work and finished very well

May 11, 2020

Yes absolutely
By BigB from Everett, WA

Verified Purchase

Product works extremely well for a casual diy. I am undergoing a stringer and transom replacement. This product takes a lot of guess work and time out of mixing a thickened product. The consistency is prefect for fillets, bedding stringers, filling small holes etc.

March 19, 2020

I will reorder again
By Line-X Cape Cod from Hyannis, Ma

Cored out foam from a large/long wheelhouse window along the starboard side opening and needed to reinforce and seal it. Worked perfectly and I was able to completely fill the cored cavities overhead as well as the curved and flat surfaces without any issues. I mixed small batches of 6 oz at a time to insure proper mixing. Note: counting drops can be an issue so a standard medicine dropper conversion is...20 drops= 1 ml

April 19, 2019

I love this stuff!
By rcmedic from Las Cruces, NM

Verified Purchase

This product works incredibly well. The only challenge is assuring mix ratios when using large volumes all at the same time.

August 22, 2018

This is certainly a TOP quality product.
By Brad Davison from Las Cruces, NM

Verified Purchase

This product is easy to mix and use. Mixing and application is a breeze and sets up to be rock solid (literally speaking). It appears to possess superior adhesion properties. It's work time (pot life) when mixed according to instruction is right about 15-20 minutes which affords adequate time to apply it as needed. My application was to repair the transition between the transom and the hull as well as to repair the transom itself on my restoration project on my Combo Cruiser. I am very happy. The ultimate test is longevity and so the clock is started. Initial impression suggest that this product will prove to be a great buy.

January 6, 2020

Stuff works, not sure I got the right catalyst...
By Bayou Bum from Texas Coast

Verified Purchase

Product is easy to use once it's mixed with the catalyst. Not sure if it was a mistake or the norm but I received a small bottle of liquid MEKP catalyst, like you get with liquid products like resins, to use with this product, which is a paste. Not impossible to mix but dang hard to measure out a small amount of each. Would rather use a paste catalyst like you get with other fairing products.

March 17, 2019

I would buy this again.
By Chris from Utah

Verified Purchase

I used this for my fiberglass putty. Was much easier to mix and in the long run it saved me time and money. The first time I ordered the quart the second time I just want with the gallon. I would rather have more then not enough of this stuff.

December 21, 2019

i WOULD RECOMMEND RECEIVER BE CAREFUL AND WEAR GLOVES
By Mike from Georgia

Verified Purchase

I have not used the product yet. However when I unpacked the item the catalyst plastic container was covered in caustic powder that burner my hands. NOT GOOD!

July 3, 2018

did not work for me
By jcdolar from Dothan, Al.

Verified Purchase

This did not work for the job I needed it for. It was too thin and set up too quickly. I should have done better research. I did reorder another product from JD and it worked great

1 of 1