Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$31.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Elixir Semi-Gloss Enamel Marine Paint
$31.99In Stock
Write A Review
3.19
Based on 20 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    50%

  • 4 Star

    10%

  • 3 Star

    20%

  • 2 Star

    15%

  • 1 Star

    5%

Reviews for TotalBoat Elixir Semi-Gloss Enamel Marine Paint

10 of 20 Reviews

December 16, 2020

very happy with product
By JC from Atkinson N.H.

Verified Purchase

paint company said it was fast dry & it was....very pleased....the way it was shipped was really impressive...

August 18, 2020

Good Stuff.
By VT Steve from Vermont

I have now done two projects with this paint. Yes, it does take a lot of coats, but they go on quick and set up well. Two of us put five coats on the topsides of a Whaler in about six hours. So far both projects - an outdoor sign and Whaler topsides rehab - are holding up. Soap and water clean up is a breeze and the bags are great. One note is that two bags of product did not match. My bad for not mixing them together. We solved the issue with another quick coat.

June 10, 2020

Great Color and Coverage
By FurmanGirl from Greenville, South Carolina

Verified Purchase

Used product to paint wood on screened-in back porch. Excellent packaging of product, easy application of product and color is beautiful.

April 1, 2020

I would recommend this product for sure
By McBillHawaii from Kona Hawaii

I'm really happy with this paint on the deck my 42 year old sailboat - she's looking pretty close to new and I've been getting some mildly envious comments from neighboring sailboats. It sticks really well, is easy to roll and tip and has the perfect sheen for an older boat - high gloss shows too many of the little nicks and bumps & doesn't look as nice in my opinion. It also has a great "grip" feel under bare feet compared to my friends' oil gloss boats. I'm going to paint the hull next - very confident that it will do well. the bad news is that it will take at least 3 coats to get an even rich tone - the water soluble clean-up makes it a lot easier to do - but def will need 3 coats and the areas where we went 4 coats is even "deeper" looking. You can re-coat every two hours here in Hawaii. Anyway I'm satisfied and think the extra coating downside is worth it. I am also looking forward to touching it up as things happen over the next few years.

March 7, 2020

Great Paint!
By JJH from Chattanooga, TN

Verified Purchase

This takes several coats (around 4 or 5) but the smooth level surface is hard to beat. I hope holds up as well as it looks.

February 11, 2020

I would buy this again
By Meg from bristol RI

This product is great!

November 24, 2019

Nice color
By Sparks from Fredericksburg Texas

Verified Purchase

Very nice color and goes on easy.

June 19, 2019

Great bang for the buck
By Paul from District of Columbia

Really nice heavy duty paint that applies easy and, most importantly, lends itself to easy clean-up! Always make a mess when you paint? I know you do (I do too). The easy soap & water clean-up along with how well this paint holds up has been the perfect combination. I've used it on a few projects now with no complaints.

June 18, 2019

Durable finish
By Jonathon from Mississippi

Ordered for an outdoor mailbox post. The finish is holding up great after the first couple months of spring storms and all day sun. Easy to apply and easy clean up.

June 17, 2019

Vibrant & Durable
By Jonny Builds from Oklahoma City

I've now used Elixir paints twice on a few shop furniture projects for my woodshop where I need a durable finish to hold up to the wear and tear. Elixir fits that bill being a marine grade paint, and the colors really pop. Red is my favorite, but they are all bright and vibrant.

1 of 2