Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$24.01 In Stock
Sikaflex 295 UV
$24.01In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 15 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    47%

  • 4 Star

    47%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    7%

Reviews for Sikaflex 295 UV

10 of 15 Reviews

May 7, 2020

My goto for hatch lens replacements
By Jorr from Rochester, NY

Verified Purchase

Never had a problem, it certainly out lasts the actual lens.

February 12, 2020

Sikaflex Caulk - Top shelf stuff!
By Chuck from Lawson, Missouri

Verified Purchase

First I would say that I struggled with the cost of this stuff. You can buy exterior caulk that is UV resistant at the local box store for about 1/3 the price. I actually did get some and did some testing in order to compare before I ordered more since I didn't order enough to start with. I used this caulk as a deck seam compound. My deck is made of western red cedar, not teak but has the same sort of look. The Sika is a superior product to anything else that I tried. I tested some DAP and 3 M. Both the DAP and 3 M cured faster but seemed to shrink down in the seams whereby in comparison, the Sikaflex took a bit longer to cure, gave off more of an odor but then maintained it's fullness in the seam.

April 24, 2018

This is the best caulkimng for setting exterior windows with
By Dick from Salem Ma

Verified Purchase

Thanks for the free shipping on the last order. Another comim ng soon

January 2, 2011

Works extremely well!!
By Rob from Punta Gorda, FL

I agree with the others as to the messiness of the product...especially if you aren't careful with it, or fail to tape and mask your work areas. Other than that...It does the job extremely well, and it was easy to use. I have re-bedded the windows on our trawler and they turned out great. I like the fact that after 6 months in the Florida sun much of it summer and full exposure to the sun...there has been zero fade, bleeding of color, peeling, or separation. I am very pleased with this product and the way it turned out!!

June 29, 2009

The Sikaflex program works well!
By Rizzman from Sandusky Ohio

I replaced my screwed in acrylic windows with Makrolon (Lexan with abrasion resistant coating) and used the Sikaflex 226 cleaner, 209 primer and 295 UV adhesive and the results were unbelievable! I did not have to use the screws again making it an even cleaner install. Only advice I can give is tape it off well so when you remove the tape and paper your left with a nice trim line around the windows. This product works very well!!

June 26, 2009

Great for acrylic windows
By Dan from Portland OR

Installed 16 acrylic windows in my homebuilt boat with this stuff, following instructions for sanding edge of acrylic, and priming. Tools easily into a smooth bead. Most of the work is in the prep for this use. Boat has been in the weather for 5 years now without any problems with window seal or adhesion.

July 2, 2008

Great for bonding acrylic windows
By siesta from bristol, ri

I used this product along with Sika Cleaner 226 and Sika Primer 209 to bond four acrylic/plexiglass windows. The results look very solid. It is messy, so don't skimp on the masking tape. Here's a link to the instructions that I used: [@]. You'll want to print these as the directions on this three step process are not detailed on any of the containers.

April 23, 2018

I will use Sikaflex 295 again for sure.
By KP from Yorktown, VA

Product was great but Jamestown Distributors failed to send me the screw on dispensing tubes (as pictured) the last couple of times I ordered this product from them. This is a problem because no one around me sells just the screw on tubes for this or similar products.

April 27, 2014

Great Product
By CRAIG from INGLIS, FL

Verified Purchase

Expensive, messy. Watch vises on utube first. Use thin gloves, lots of thinner and plenty of tape to pull off excess

December 31, 2013

Good product
By Foppstar from San Jose del Cabo

Verified Purchase

I used the product to repair some swimming pool slate that kept falling off. The product was used to seal the top of the slate to the wall of the pool.

1 of 2