Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$13.71 In Stock
Camp Streamlined Shaft Zincs SAE
$13.71In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 9 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    67%

  • 4 Star

    22%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    11%

Reviews for Camp Streamlined Shaft Zincs SAE

9 of 9 Reviews

April 15, 2020

Sacrificial Necessity
By Uncle Snowball from Boston, MA

Verified Purchase

This goes on my 1" bronze shaft, Easy to install one every year. Saves fastenings from electrolysis.

February 25, 2019

Fits perfectly
By Sailing Norm from Tangier, VA

Verified Purchase

Fits perfectly as expected.

March 26, 2017

I will buy them again
By Captain Tom from Kinsale, VA

Verified Purchase

Work fine

March 17, 2016

I buy this product every year
By Roland from DE

Verified Purchase

For the boat

August 18, 2013

zincs shaft
By Mike from madison CT.

Verified Purchase

this is more than about zincs which is my 3rd year of using great price and do the job, when i ordered these zincs i also ordered some paint both arrived quickly BUT paint had leaked a tiny bit i called and spoke to person a very pleasant Gal she was very helpful She said she would check into the problem i explained that these things happen and i wanted to buy a small pint or so to finish the job she resoned that amount was n/a She sent a gallon a no charge. i bought items from Jamestown when they were in Jamestown R.I. they are pros. thank you.

December 27, 2012

The best shaft zincs. Used for 20+ years
By Steven K from Falmouth, MA

Camp shaft and rudder zincs have a cast in place insert to improve conductivity. They work and perform exactly as they should. I've used them on my 26 Bertram since 1988. A light hammer tap is all I do to set shaft zinc while tightening mounting screws. Don't just crank down the screws. The hex head screws are small on the shaft zinc and easily broken. Snug zinc and lightly tap to set and re-snug screws. Perfect connection every time.

March 11, 2020

Excellent quality zincs.
By Bill from Orange from ORANGE, CA 92867

Verified Purchase

These 1 1/2" zincs attach to the propeller shafts on a 36 foot trawler hull cruising boat. Because of the design of the fasteners on the split halves (2 on each split line), they cost 2x as much to install by my diver. It would be better to have one fastener on each split line using a flat screw or Phillips screw head.

April 13, 2015

shaft ZN
By ROYC from ST PETE BEACH, FL

Verified Purchase

the fasteners are solid and the ZN's seem to degrade more evenly. They seem to last longer than some other brands

August 28, 2008

Cam-X0 1/2inch were not tapered
By Jon from Annapolis Maryland

Cam-X0 Zincs (fit 1/2 inch shaft for a De-icer)were not tapered as shown in the picture. Came as a trapazoidal solids with a 1/2 inch bore.

1 of 1