Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$7.53 In Stock
WEST System 8002 Roller Cover
$7.53In Stock
Options
Write A Review
4.4
Based on 14 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    71%

  • 4 Star

    14%

  • 3 Star

    7%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    7%

Reviews for WEST System 8002 Roller Cover

10 of 14 Reviews

May 3, 2021

Perfect Varnish Rollers
By Bozeman Dave from Bozeman MT

Verified Purchase

These rollers, paired with 3" wide foam brushes (for "tipping") are the perfect way to apply Schooner varnish. Thin with 333 brushing liquid and apply thin coats for the perfect glassy finish without brush marks.

June 7, 2019

Very dependable performance.
By Captain Jim from Springfield, MO

Verified Purchase

These are the only foam rollers I've used with epoxy that didn't come apart at some point. I've tried others but with really disappointing results. Kinda pricey but confidence in the product, in this stage of a project, is worth a lot.

June 4, 2019

Buy these not the cheap alternative.
By Bruce from Minnesota

Verified Purchase

These work great. I bought the cheaper alternative and they're junk!

October 15, 2018

Worked Perfectly - Barrier Coat Application
By FlyGirl from Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase

Successfully applied 5 layers of barrier coat using these, at an even 2 mils per layer. Ready for use right out of the package. No shedding, fuzzies, etc. Will definitely use again.

March 23, 2018

I have us these roller covers for years.
By Carolina Flare from Fair Haven Michigan

I'm in the process of building a 18 center console and as the headlines stated I have use these for years and they work great. I have only used these with epoxy and paint so I can't comment on the use with any other material.

January 9, 2015

Great for Epoxy
By PATRICK W from SANFORD, NC

Verified Purchase

I have bought scads of these roller covers. I cut them to size for a job. So far I have only used them for epoxy, but they work great. Since the foam is thin, it doesn't suck up too much epoxy. I also cut the sized rollers into arcs of one third each. I used them to smooth out the epoxy for a nice finish. Since the cardboard is really stiff, they don't fold over like a regular foam brush might.

December 16, 2012

Best roller for epoxy
By Paul the Beetle from Newport, RI

An excellent roller for epoxy and varnish. Nice spread. Few bubbles. Less need for tipping.

December 8, 2010

Great for Applying Epoxy
By Working Late in NC from Coastal North Carolina

We looked far and wide for roller covers that would work well for laminating fiberglass mat and cloth with epoxy. These roller covers are the first we've found that work well for this purpose. They don't come apart, and they hold only a very thin layer of epoxy, so they don't harden quickly, and can be used for a reasonable period of time-- at least two hours.

July 30, 2009

Great roller covers
By Jerry from Rockville, MD

Use these foam rollers for applying the last two coats of Epifanes High Gloss Clear Varnish. Worked very well!

June 11, 2009

West System Roller Covers
By Windwalker Boats from Homewood, Kansas

This product is all we use in our shop with the West System Epoxies.

1 of 2