Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$14.99 In Stock
Sikaflex 291 LOT
$14.99In Stock
Sikaflex 291 Long Open Time
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    63%

  • 4 Star

    38%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Sikaflex 291 LOT

8 of 8 Reviews

May 29, 2019

Deck sealer
By Dave from Easton MD

Verified Purchase

Used it to seal my deck. So far so good

November 9, 2018

Good product
By PP from New York NY

Verified Purchase

We used this product to adhere urethane-based foam to wood and carbon steel substrates. Bond is performing well. No issues.

March 30, 2018

Sikaflex 291 LOT
By John from Clifton Park, NY

Used for bedding the recessed lap joints in Adirondack guideboat planking. The long open time (LOT) is a plus. Just be sure to remove the squeeze out while it is still flowable. Also get it off your hands immediately with a solvent (acetone works) or you will have to wear it off after it cures. Using latex gloves is a better (and safer) idea. Once cured, it is like soft rubber and seals as designed.

July 20, 2010

Long open time is right
By Kurt from Maine, USA

I have used the same tube for about 30+ days and still flows like the 1st day. Re bedding above water line items on a sail boat that I am working on. Tape around fittings for easy clean up.

September 18, 2009

Sikaflex 291 LOT
By JW from Homewood, Kansas

We use this product for bedding teak toe rails and hardware on sailboats. It will last in the tube better than 5200. Easy clean up with mineral spirits.

September 13, 2015

good stuff
By boatman BAILEY from concord nh

Verified Purchase

durability,functional

August 13, 2015

Not exactly what i wanted but it worked.
By mike from Michigan

Verified Purchase

WE used the Sikaflex 291 LOT for caulking the deck seams on our antique runabout. The Sika brand is the preferred and the best product for the job. However the LOT isn't really what we wanted. The normal or quick cure would have been greatly preferred.

April 23, 2014

Truly "Long Open Time"
By Jim E. from COBBS CREEK, VA

Verified Purchase

This is equal to 4200 but with a slower cure rate. This allows for a partially used tube to be stored for up to 30 days. Other types curing solid in an opened tube in as little as one day. This does mean the use of the product might take up to a week or more to fully cure but for my project this was not a problem.

1 of 1