Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$18.27 In Stock
Snappy Teak-Nu
$18.27In Stock
Write A Review
4.7
Based on 15 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    13%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    7%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Snappy Teak-Nu

10 of 15 Reviews

June 20, 2019

Snappy review
By susan from Santa Fe NM

Verified Purchase

I have used Snappy since the '80's when I had a sucessful yacht maintenance company in St. Pete Fl.

August 30, 2017

I would buy this product again
By Randall from Cheyboygan, Michigan

Verified Purchase

Our boatyard detailer and fiberglass specialist recommended Snappy Teak to us. It exceeded my expectations, saved us weeks of sanding.

November 27, 2014

Great deal Snappy Teak Nu
By JOHNS from DUTTON, VA

Verified Purchase

Bought a 30 yr old Sportfisher that hasn't had the teak touched in years. This cleaned it quickly and easily

November 12, 2014

Teak cleaning
By Skirope1 from Devils Lake, MI

Verified Purchase

This product worked beautifully. My neighbor at the lake refinished teak swim platforms and they looked really great. The product was super easy to use and performed flawlessly.

September 24, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
By Mike from Long Island , New York.

I have used this product before on a Teak patio set , and it always does an excellent job. I now just used this product on a couple of Brazillian Cherry wood Adirondack chairs. The chairs had turned a black / gray color. After using this product on Cherry wood , it brought back the original warm red luster of the wood. The chairs look BRAND NEW again. This product requires a bit of elbow greese , but does a fantastic job of restoring Cherry wood as well as Teak. HIGHLY , HIGHLY recommended.

June 30, 2012

Great stuff, but be careful
By Neil from Lancaster PA

This product works great, but you need to be careful not to get it on you. I read that you need more of Number 2 than 1 and they were right. I used one bottle of #1 and two of #2 and it worked out fine for a really bad teak bench that I sanded first. It takes more of the neutralizer than the actual cleaner. The result is very good and much better than I ever expected. It was a great lesson in restoring Teak as I am a sailor and expect to use it again on some boat restoration.

April 18, 2011

I would buy this product again and again
By Buster from Gales Ferry, CT

Great product, easy to use and really brought a tired teak deck back to life!

September 15, 2010

Great Product
By Salty Dawg from Earth

This product works great for cleaning teak that is unfinished or teak oiled. End result is equal to days of sanding. It is not strong enough to remove Watco teak oil "finish."

February 19, 2010

DOES WHAT IT SAYS
By POPS from NORTH EASTERN IL

FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS, REPEAT USE OF PRODUCT #1 ONCE, LEAVE THE CHEMICALS ON TO LET THEM DO THERE JOB, RINSE BEFORE THEY DRY

July 31, 2008

Strange name but great product!
By Greg form Grafton from Grafton, Wisconsin

I'm an amateur wood butcher who has worked with many different woods but I'm new to boating and working with teak. Other boaters warned me about the hassles of preparing teak prior to varnishing. My teak, toerail, trim and louvered doors were a dark gray and I was concerned when it turned almost black while applying part I. My fears of were soon relieved when I applied part II, lightly scrubbed and rinsed with water. The teak went from dark brunette to blond as the accumulated grime floated away. After a few coats of varnish I have beautiful honey colored teak. Hint #1: Buy extra part II. You will use more part II than part I. I would suggest about a 2:1 ratio. Hint #2: Let the product do most of the work, only scrub lightly as the teak is very soft. Hint #3: I used two spray bottles to apply the product which I believe made it not only easier to apply but used less product. Wear adequate protective gear, especially goggles and respirator if you apply with a sprayer. This product is a strong chemical. While the first part that you apply is rather strong it is neutralized when part two is applied. I had a hole in a rubber glove that made things a bit uncomfortable. Overall, easy to use and does a great job.

1 of 2