Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$41.01 In Stock
Write A Review
4.5
Based on 15 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    67%

  • 4 Star

    27%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    7%

Reviews for Oakum

10 of 15 Reviews

May 13, 2020

Great oakum
By Mole man from Ohio

Verified Purchase

We use oakum in sewer man holes to help stop leaks be for we inject grout. Used your oakum for years, best we have found

February 8, 2016

Oakum to stop a water leak around a pipe coming in basement
By DJ1951 from Nevada, Mo.

Verified Purchase

I had a 4 inch pipe in my basement wall that carried the electrical wiring into my house. The plug that the contractor used to plug the hole failed. Being familiar with plumbing used the old cast iron I searched for Oakum as I was sure it would plug the hole. I filled the hole with oakum, packing in it tightly and then put a 1" layer of quickset expanding concrete to hold the oakum in place.

May 1, 2014

Oakum works great
By Kurt from International Falls MN

Verified Purchase

We use Oakum as a sealant for our hydro turbines. Seals dissimilar materials like cast iron, steel and concrete. It sets up and becomes a permanent repair.

April 4, 2014

Customer very pleased with the product.
By Bearing Man 58 from Brewster, NY

Verified Purchase

Customer uses for waste packing in screw conveyor adapter and other industrial applications. They have used other types in the past but likes this product very much. They will be re-ordering more in the future as needed.

April 20, 2013

This works for concrete control joint.
By Donnie T. from Louisville Ky

This worked great for what I was using it for.

July 25, 2012

worked like a charm
By jp1maui from Maui, Hawaii

Used the oakum to pack a toilet flange joint before pouring in the molten lead. It worked great. I wasn't sure if marine oakum was going to work for this job, but it worked fine.

December 2, 2010

Oakum repair
By Kurt from International Falls MN

We used this product to stop leaks between the recently installed headgates of a Dam and the failed concrete wall. The oakum was easly to apply and stopped the leaks, allowing us to install permanent repairs.

September 17, 2010

packing for windmill
By chris the farmer from fingerlakes NY

used oakum for packing in the pressure chamber on the top of well head of my windmill. Have been looking for this and finally found it. Amishman suggested it.. and it works great

September 16, 2009

[...]
By Hiker Rich from Tunkhannock, Pa.

I used this Oakum to seal the seams between thelogs of an Adirondack lean-to that we are building. This product worked well for our purpose. Geat product![...]

May 25, 2008

Great Product!
By Huckleberry Ann from Evington, VA

We used this oakum on our batteau, Morning Star, for the James River Batteau Festival this year and found it to be just as good as the high priced oakum, good short lengths (2 and 1/2 foot) and great price, [...]!

1 of 2