Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$185.99 Limited Stock
TotalBoat Boat Polishing Kit
$185.99Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 23 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    52%

  • 4 Star

    35%

  • 3 Star

    4%

  • 2 Star

    4%

  • 1 Star

    4%

Reviews for TotalBoat Boat Polishing Kit

10 of 23 Reviews

June 8, 2021

Better than expected!
By Mike from Washington State

Verified Purchase

My boat was really badly oxidized and had a vey chalky appearance. I didnt know what to do but I thought I would take a chance on the Total Boat Polishing Kit. Everything that I needed was included. The rubbing compound was a little runny but just take a small sponge and apply it to the boats surface about 2-3 feet at a time and work it with the wool buffing pad on #4-5 until it is dried and shiny. Wear a mask when you do the work and dont work in the sunlight. The buffing pad sheds a lot of wool. I didnt even use the polishing compound and just went straight to the wax and after two coats the transformation was complete. It is a lot of work and takes some time but well worth it. Photo below shows the difference between area where I used the rubbing compound and where it was not used yet. I actually had to go over this area twice because the oxidization was so bad.

December 30, 2019

I would buy this product again.
By gary from Wyoming

Verified Purchase

The product worked really well.

March 16, 2018

The kit looks good and inclusive for the project I have.
By Jim from Wareham, MA

If the weather ever cooperates, I might get to use the polishing kit.

September 28, 2015

great package
By blair from berrien springs, MI

Verified Purchase

My boat was in fairly good shaped with some oxidation on one side. The process removed the oxidation layer and put down a mirror glaze in the gelcoat. My 1976 Baja is showroom ready! Two days of work, and it was not an easy task, but the results were worth it. The wax is tough enough to prevent more UV damage.

April 15, 2014

Must Buy!!
By Centurion from Enterprise Alabama

Verified Purchase

Worked even better than I expected. It has everything you need to make a tough job easier. It took me a solid day to get the results in the pictures below, but saved me the $800.00 that was quoted by a professional!!

July 30, 2012

Why did I wait so long!
By RJ from Oklahoma City, OK

My 1978 Glastron 17' runabout looks like new. We have received glowing comments about its appearance. Never been so proud of the boat. Have already recommended the polishing kit to other boat owners.

February 16, 2011

Good Kit, Good Material
By eryp from Berthoud, CO

Great kit with everything you need to get the shine back on your boat. It took me the better part of two days to completely compound (Imperial Compound) and buff (Finesse) the boat from top to bottom. My boat had almost no shine at all before and now it is near showroom perfect. This kit makes a hard project a little easier and gives great results if you take the time and care to do it right.

April 29, 2010

Simply great
By Disorderly from Wisconsin

My first spring clean of our fairly weathered and oxidized 10 year old 21' sport boat. The 3M imperial compound rightly deserves its acclaim, bought back our dark green hull and white topsides beautifully. The finesse it adds the final touch to the polishing stage and the wax comes off perfectly with the 3M high performance cloth. That thing is amazing! The buffer performed how I would have expected, the slow start feature is nice and prevents too much sling of the compounds. The 3M yellow buff pad held up nicely, would be nice if the kit had a spur to keep it unclogged. All in all a nice kit at a nice price and a job done properly.

May 26, 2009

excellent package
By Henry Hudson from Croton-on Hudson

JD's pre-selection of products is very helpful. The instructions were clear, although we had some question about the polishing stage. In the end, we used the Hi Perf Cleaning Cloth to apply and remove! That product is the secret weapon. One note: we cleaned the boat before starting the project. Water trapped in the rubrail tended to shake out when applying the grinder in the area, which made a minor mess. Otherwise piece of cake!

April 23, 2009

Everything I needed for a great shine!
By Frank from NJ

Every spring for the last 8 yrs I stand in front of my boat with a bucket full of items to spend the weekend cleaning, buffing, polishing, and waxing and then can't move my arms for days. With this tool set I was able to compound and wax my entire boat in less time, with an outstanding result. And the true test is when the glowing comments come in asking what magic wax I used. The angle grinder made all the difference! I'm an incredibly satisfied customer - and it was at a great price too! Thanks JD!

1 of 3