Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$58.94 In Stock
Dolfinite Bedding Compound
$58.94In Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 12 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    75%

  • 4 Star

    25%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Dolfinite Bedding Compound

10 of 12 Reviews

May 13, 2021

I have used this product since 1971
By Steve from Brewer, Maine

Verified Purchase

The can was badly dented, but the compound didn't leak out of it.

September 11, 2020

Classic Product and Still the Best
By Osprey Boatworks from Jackscove, MD

Verified Purchase

used to bed hardware and pieces in wooden boat - and hardware ( safety railings,l bench angle brackets, grab bars ) to floating dock

September 7, 2019

This is now my new go to product...
By Chuck from Silver Plume

Verified Purchase

Refinished the bowsprit and pulpit this summer (two weeks of work that I don't want to do again) and decided to use Dolfinite bedding compound, after consulting with JD customer service... I used a putty knife to apply, which was super easy! I was a little worried about the clean up, after reading some of the reviews, but a little mineral spirits and a couple rolls of paper towels did the trick! I used the natural color, which transitions from the teak much better than the previous white butyl rubber.

September 8, 2018

GREAT PRODUCT
By 1761 steve from Salem, NH

Verified Purchase

Bought this because the rudder that I was refinishing had the bolts bedded in this and it was easy to remove because it was still soft. after I don't know how many years.

May 27, 2018

used to bed cockpit seats
By G from Lake Hopatcong NJ

Verified Purchase

I used this bedding compound to bed teak cockpit seats. It was easy to use.

July 17, 2016

Great stuff
By Jim from Rochester, NY

Verified Purchase

Somewhat messy for setting smaller parts on boat, but cleans up fairly easily.

August 12, 2014

Keeps water out, paintable too!
By Roger Kugler from Bloomington, IN

Verified Purchase

I use this to bed stem bands and keels on wood canvas canoes. It is messy, and sticky, but that's a good thing for a bedding compound. I dip screws in it to seal the threads from water intrusion. Easily faired with a putty knife or your finger. Great stuff, last for years, never seems to get hard and crumple. Can be painted in a few hours after it skins over.

May 26, 2014

The best bedding compound.
By BRUCER from PITMAN, NJ

Verified Purchase

This is far better than adhesive caulks if you may want to remove something later.

May 12, 2013

dolfonite
By Large from Grand Rapids, MI

Good for seating hardware and trim. I Use it for gunwales,outer stems, and keels on wood/canvas canoes. Semi=permanent; you can get them apart without destroying anything years later.

July 12, 2020

I would buy this product again
By Chaz from Dudley Ma

Verified Purchase

I would like to see this product available in a caulking tube

1 of 2