Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$18.61 Out of Stock
Vix Bits
$18.61Out of Stock
Write A Review
4.1
Based on 9 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    67%

  • 4 Star

    11%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    11%

  • 1 Star

    11%

Reviews for Vix Bits

9 of 9 Reviews

March 31, 2020

Nice quality
By Todd V from Charleston, SC

Verified Purchase

I love this product. I use it for drilling piano hinges. I only wish they had the capability to use different sized bits for hardwood drilling vs. softwood drilling, it comes equipped with a bit sized for hardwoods.

December 6, 2019

Great product
By Jonbrad from Elverson, PA

Verified Purchase

Another sized unit for a unique size screw. Will be adding more sizes as the need arises.

December 5, 2017

This is a great product and Jamestown Distributors stock it.
By Bob from Lancaster, PA

Verified Purchase

I use the VIX Self Centering Drill to attach Blum Hinges to cabinets. These hinges require exact positioning and this tool make it easy to center the screws exactly. If you are using these type of hinges, you should have a set of these ViX Self Centering Drill Guides.

March 31, 2017

Quality Product
By Bob from Cropwell, Al

Verified Purchase

I have had several of these for years. They were old Craftsman products. One broke (that is a totally different story) so I got two new ones (different sizes) as a replacement. I was blown away by the difference in quality. These are far and above better than the one I broke.

September 19, 2009

Fuller makes a good product
By John from Wolcott, NY

[...]

August 14, 2008

Great bits!
By TCOTCC from Euclid, Ohio

Mostly for installing door hinges but the bits are useful in other ways as well. All door hardware that require a flat head screw (striker plates, latches, handle escutchions, etc.) can be piloted with these bits.

June 27, 2014

Will buy again!
By MIKEC from EL CAJON, CA

Verified Purchase

Helped us drill precise holes in our panel installation down at the new border crossing station in San Ysidro.

June 6, 2015

The bit broke my heart.
By Walt from Lake Forest, CA

Verified Purchase

The product was to be used to drill hinge holes in pine doors. I replaced the broken bit with one I purchased at Home Depot.

May 4, 2019

No I would not buy again.
By Earl from California

Verified Purchase

Not a true vix bit. Not adjustable.

1 of 1