Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$30.45 In Stock
Teakdecking Systems Reefing Hook
$30.45In Stock
Write A Review
4.9
Based on 15 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    87%

  • 4 Star

    13%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Teakdecking Systems Reefing Hook

10 of 15 Reviews

April 9, 2021

Worth its' weight in gold
By Doc from Yorktown, VA

Verified Purchase

Learned how to use it watching several very good u-tube videos. I have been rehabbing my sailboats' teak deck which, in retrospect, is too much for a 73 year old! I also bought the Fein tool for my oscillating saw but I'm not very good with it.

May 12, 2020

Helpful tool
By Reveille from Gloucester VA

Verified Purchase

Job is always easier with the right tool. Tedious job no matter what but not as bad a headache with the right tool.

March 22, 2020

This is an essential, reasonably priced tool
By Byron from Mill Valley, CA

Verified Purchase

Could not have done the job without it.

December 5, 2019

Great Tool
By GLG from Idaho Falls, ID

Verified Purchase

I'm restoring a 1961 Chris Craft 17-feet ski boat/runabout. This tool is perfect for removing the caulking between the planks.

September 19, 2019

An essential tool
By Sailboat owner from Texas

Verified Purchase

I tried to clean out the caulk with other makeshift tools. Bought this. It is easier, less effort, faster, and does a better job. Yes it is expensive for a device that is essentially a narrow scraper, but I could not find it anywhere else.

August 26, 2019

The right tools make all the difference
By Tim from Carlisle, MA

Verified Purchase

Removed caulk from my sailboat teak toe rail last October 2018 without the aid of these simple but important TDS tools. Doing additional work on the toe rail this summer with these tools--so much better!

June 16, 2018

Needs to be thinner for me
By Papdil from Muskoka

Verified Purchase

This hook would be great for a teak deck, but is too wide for reefing the seams on the bottom of an old wooden boat. I give 5 stars to Jamestown for their communication and cooperation in cancelling the order!

March 30, 2018

Right tool for the job
By Eddie from Baltimore

Worked great

July 11, 2016

excellent product
By russ from Sausalito ca

Verified Purchase

great reefing tool

July 3, 2016

great tool worth the money
By sandra Jane from st Simons Island Georgia

Verified Purchase

deck work

1 of 2