Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$35.55 Limited Stock
Caviness BOS Synthetic Oars
$35.55Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.4
Based on 12 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    50%

  • 4 Star

    42%

  • 3 Star

    8%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Caviness BOS Synthetic Oars

10 of 12 Reviews

May 30, 2018

Yes
By Sparky from 41015

Verified Purchase

exactly as expected

June 12, 2015

These will get you there
By Dodo from georgia

Verified Purchase

No maintenance. Strong but light. No worries about scratching them up.

February 11, 2012

Caviness BOS Synthetic Oars by Caviness
By Slingbow from St. Catherines Sound and St. Johns River

These new style oars are very well made with high quality heavy duty aluminum shafts and great rowing handles w/ contoured shape . The oar blades are very sturdy and I believe the oar hooks/horns and oar hook/horns side-mounts will last along time , as well and the hook/horns shafts and hook side mount shaft holes have a great fit , with the bushings that are in the hook side mounts ! Great products ! My use is for emergency oars system in a 15 ft. fishing sports boat , when needed for back-up !

February 10, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for!
By CJ from Slidell, LA

Needed to replace rotted wooden oars for my duckboat. 5' oars hard to find. Use as back-up for my 3-hp outboard. These oars are lightweight but strong and durable, won't rot,and used with the recommended oarlocks are the perfect emergency-use propulsion. Price is great too!

June 9, 2010

Good Value
By none from Arizona

My application would be made easier if stop collars were available which would fit the shaft and safety the oar above the oarlock.

April 23, 2010

8 foot lightweight Oars
By cheshiretink from Athens, OH

It was very hard to find 8 ft Oars. These oars are lightweight and are perfect for what I will use them for. Received my order in a matter of days. Would highly recommend this company because of their selection, ease of ordering and quick shipment.

August 31, 2015

Good solid oars to replace my broken oars of 20 years.
By dchieu from NY, NY

Verified Purchase

One of the purchased oars had a factory defect. But Brian Perry of Jamestown Distributors was instrumental in providing great customer service. A replacement was sent shortly after. Many thanks Brian.

November 24, 2014

Great oars for my needs!
By shooterjim from ENDICOTT, WA

Verified Purchase

I will use these oars as a backup to the outboard engine on my 12 foot aluminum boat, and for fishing in those locations where gas engines are prohibited. Unlike wooden oars which require periodic refinishing and varnishing, these should be virtually maintenance free for oars which are frequently exposed to the weather. The only drawback I've experienced is that the shaft diameter is 1 3/8" instead of the standard 1 1/2" most oarlocks were designed for. To compensate for this, I made a couple wraps around the aluminum shaft under the oarlock from a cut up rubber truck inner tube. This also prevents metal to metal contact of the oar with the oarlock. I haven't used these oars yet but am confident they will perform well. As is the case with mounting any oarlock to an oar, it is critical to get the correct angle of the paddle surface to the water for the most efficient propulsion. For this, a how to video would be greatly appreciated.

December 23, 2011

Good oars
By Clint from Austin, TX

Nice functional oars, reasonably priced. Not as aesthetically appealing as a nice set of wood oars but good for casual use and where you may not be able to take care of good wooden oars.

July 11, 2011

Synthetic Oars
By coinbaron from Middlefield, CT

do they make oar collars to keep the composite oars from sliding through the oar locks?

1 of 2