Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$31.39 Limited Stock
Beckson Thirsty-Mate Pumps
$31.39Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.4
Based on 10 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    80%

  • 4 Star

    0%

  • 3 Star

    10%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    10%

Reviews for Beckson Thirsty-Mate Pumps

10 of 10 Reviews

May 3, 2017

Fine pump
By Jordan from Dallas, Tx

Verified Purchase

I bet the hose is a really nice feature. I wish mine had arrived with one. Luckily it's just tall enough to pump the water over the sheerline without a hose.

August 12, 2015

I would buy this product again
By Jim from Kinderhook, NY

Verified Purchase

I use this pump to transfer air conditioner condensation to a bucket and recycle this water to toilets.

July 6, 2015

First class service
By Little Rhodey from Newport RI

Verified Purchase

Ensign bilge pump out.

August 18, 2011

Best website for buying stuff
By MikeF from McLean, VA

The "ask someone who bought this" is a terrific idea. I had 2 questions -- specifically how to use it and how easy the pumping is to do. Based on the 6+ answers I got, all really good ("works like it looks it works" and "pumping can get tiring if there's a lot of stuff to be pumped"-- ok, dumb questions), so I bought the pump. [...]

July 30, 2010

Long lived
By Kamaloha from Grenada

I have two of these, the 1-1/4 size and the 2" size. The smaller one was purchased around 1967 and I still use it every day to bail the dinghy. You can't beat that! The larger one really moves a lot of water.

October 25, 2009

thirsty mate kicks butt
By Supervisor 1 from Mine kill Park

We use this pump for winterization of our restrooms. Draining a hundred toilets is a snap.

October 4, 2008

Best tool ever.
By park worker from upstate ny

Keeps on working. Just got to remember who had it last.

April 3, 2008

Best hand pump on the market
By Ben from Monterey, CA

Works fantastic, bought 4 for my plumbers

July 22, 2014

Looks Like A Great Pump
By Opera Lover from BRIDGTON, ME

Verified Purchase

The pump arrived on time and in perfect condition. I will use it when I empty the hot tub next month. BTW, the reason for the tepid rating is I haven't had to use, and thus evaluate, this product. The application that Jamestown uses requires a response, however. The three star rating is, therefore, neither negative nor positive. It is neutral.

March 4, 2016

Caution Hose is NOT flexible like photo
By Toba from Great Loop

Verified Purchase

Catalog should be corrected for this part number to show the red straight discharge pipe instead of the gray flexible hose that normally comes with these pumps.

1 of 1