Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$579.00 In Stock
Shrinkfast 998 Heat Gun
$579.00In Stock
Write A Review
4.6
Based on 16 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    63%

  • 4 Star

    31%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for Shrinkfast 998 Heat Gun

10 of 16 Reviews

December 20, 2016

Perfect Shrinkwrap Gun!
By USCG to USAF from Connecticut

Verified Purchase

Perfect shrinkwrap gun. Can be used used commercially as well. I've owned two of these guns through my 20 years as a marine technician. Have used other guns and shrinkfast definitely the best.

January 2, 2015

Nice Gun
By Old Dave from Chepachet RI

Verified Purchase

I don't have anything else to compare this gun to but it does work well and has plenty of power. No complaints. For some reason, the adjustment knob has a locknut on it. Seems unnecessary but it works.

December 15, 2013

does the job
By Vadym from RI

Verified Purchase

I used it the first time. It is vary straightforward, even under rain - no problem; well balanced.

September 24, 2013

It his a very good product
By Monique from Québec , Canada

Verified Purchase

I used for shrink boat and VTT

December 29, 2012

great tool
By BD from Salt Lake City Ut.

Great tool easy to use. Ignitor works best if you pull the trigger slowly. Makes wrapping your boat a snap.

November 26, 2010

Already payed for itself!
By Cajun Blues from Sag Harbor, NY

Lightweight and easy to use compared to the previous model. Very happy with my purchase!

October 19, 2010

Awesome results!
By Capt_Paul from Michigan

Completed 2 boats without any problems. Very pleased with the results. Watch the video a few times and don't skip any steps.

November 10, 2009

Heath Gun - Shrinkfast 998
By Angelo from Buchanan, NY

shrifast anything....

January 23, 2009

not your ordinary heat gun
By bobbyluke from long island, ny

the best gun you'll find and you won't find it cheaper anywhere else .. trust me i looked. i used to borrow one from a friend for years to do my 25' boat, my buddy's boat and jet skis, then i decided to buy one myself and my son will be able to make some money on the side in a few years too .. in addition to shrink wrapping our boat!!

March 6, 2008

WOW
By seaswirl in NY from Buffalo NY

We were looking for a gun to do the dreaded boat wrap in the fall. We have used the cheap "weed killer" guns in the past with very limited success. I spent the extra this year on the shrink fast gun as per the [...] tech's recommendation. All I can say is WOW. What a difference. So I paid more for a pro gun but the job went 10 times faster and here it is in march and the boat is still wrapped! Easy to control, easy to use, lightweight and quickly qets rid of unwanted arm hair if you let it. I highly recommend the "right tool for the job"

1 of 2