Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$62.99 In Stock
TotalBoat JD Select Ablative Bottom Paint
$62.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.4
Based on 140 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    53%

  • 4 Star

    36%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    2%

  • 1 Star

    2%

Reviews for TotalBoat JD Select Ablative Bottom Paint

10 of 140 Reviews

May 14, 2021

Great product
By Rage from Youngstown ohio

Verified Purchase

This product was amazing and they sent the product with the roller pan tape and tyvex suit that I was not expecting for free. It rolled on great and dried just as fast as I could roll it on so there was really no wait time in between coats. I put four coats of paint on my 24' boat in 8 hours. Overall great product.

May 6, 2021

Yes, I will buy this again.
By DTM from Spokane, Wa

Verified Purchase

Needed an ablative for my 75 Ranger 20. This went on over old ablative and covered very well . Two coats looks awesome. Price was very competative.Thanks.

May 2, 2021

Look like a pro!
By Eric from Maine

Verified Purchase

Thanks to JD's extensive experience and knowledge about their products, even a novice can achieve fantastic results.

May 2, 2021

Look like a pro!
By Eric from Maine

Verified Purchase

Thanks to JD's collective experience and extensive knowledge about their products help even a novice achieve fantastic results.

April 21, 2021

Have used it every spring for 10 years
By Harry from Wicford, RI

Verified Purchase

Works well, doesn't build up, does what it's supposed to.

April 18, 2021

Great product
By A Dub from Pennsville NJ

Verified Purchase

I've been using JD select bottom paint for three years now... what's not to like...easy application...works as expected...easy to order...

April 11, 2021

I would buy this product again
By Bl from Nj

Verified Purchase

Provides great coverage.

April 5, 2021

this is my second time using this product
By skipper from mount hope bay

Verified Purchase

bottom paint in this area and it if great

November 26, 2020

Good quality reasonable priced
By Frankie D from Tiverton RI

Works excellent in the North East and other locations. Easy to apply, sand surfaces depending on condition and apply with 3/16 nap roller. Although a single season bottom paint you will be satisfied. We did 2 boats this year and very pleased, very slight growth.

November 14, 2020

I was shocked
By FPDima from Long Island, NY

I have a Cape Dory Typhoon 19' sailboat that I keep in the Great South Bay off Long Island. The first season I had it in the water I used another brand of bottom paint and I was horrified at the amount of growth and barnacles that covered the bottom when I took her out of the water at the end of the season. This season I used JD Select. I was shocked when I removed my boat from the water at the end of the season and saw nothing except a little slime. Not one barnacle nor any plant growth on the bottom of my boat. It was night and day from the other brand I used. I will be going back to JD Select from now on. I couldn't be happier.

1 of 14