Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$35.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Topside Primer
$35.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.2
Based on 103 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    56%

  • 4 Star

    25%

  • 3 Star

    7%

  • 2 Star

    9%

  • 1 Star

    3%

Reviews for TotalBoat Topside Primer

10 of 103 Reviews

July 24, 2021

Primer was awesome.
By Ernie from Plantation

Verified Purchase

Used on my old canoe. Lots still left for later.

July 1, 2021

Lust
By BYWLLC from WI

Verified Purchase

Quick easy multi coats in a day beautiful finish

June 15, 2021

Excellent product
By Captain Brewin from Marblehead MA

Verified Purchase

Works better than similar products I have used in the past. I will definitely be using this product again.

June 4, 2021

Top shelf item!!
By Mark V. from Hudson Valley , NY

Verified Purchase

amazing primer. Had to repaint my mast with some repaired sections. Primed the repairs with Topside Primer. .. EXCELLENT PRODUCT

May 31, 2021

Primer
By Wayne from Weeki Wachee fl

Verified Purchase

I used the primer to prime the cabin on the mini tug I'm building

May 22, 2021

Great product
By Sculler from Florida

Verified Purchase

I haven't painted wooden boats since the late 50's so I'm new to new technology but from what I've seen of this primer it's the toughest, most tenacious paint I've ever used.

May 19, 2021

Great product
By Phil from Micigan

Verified Purchase

once you clean the surface, it goes on easy coverage is great

April 11, 2021

very good product
By tom from berwick Ia

Verified Purchase

we used a spray gun, went on and turned out beautiful, as with any black paint like this, make sure the surface prep has no defects, all "dips," waves, sanding scratches, because they will show, with that said, and metalic pcs mixed in it came out beautiful.

March 16, 2021

Good Primer
By DAS from Willmar, MN

Verified Purchase

I use this on my pontoon panels, brushed along the frame then rolled the rest of the panels. Primer was thick but I did not have to thin at the temperature I had, but the thinner is great for clean up

March 8, 2021

Better Primer than Most
By kapiteinterzee from North Port, Florida

Verified Purchase

We got to the finishing stage of our cuddy cabin build on our 20'LOA, 20' Ply on Frame Fiberglassed backyard built boat and decided to purchased the entire TotalBoat finishing system that included this primer. We're glad we did as the primer was easy to apply, had an excellent buildup and after a few coats, easy to fine sand. The base it established for the TotalBoat topside paint was extraordinary. We highlt recommend it over any other marine use primer on the market.

1 of 11