Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$39.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish
$39.99In Stock
Write A Review
4.3
Based on 36 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    64%

  • 4 Star

    19%

  • 3 Star

    6%

  • 2 Star

    3%

  • 1 Star

    8%

Reviews for TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish

10 of 36 Reviews

October 13, 2021

Easy to use - beautiful finish
By Eagle Creek Sailor from Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase

I used the product to refinish a 27 year-old ash and mahogany tiller. It goes on very easy and with three coats the tiller looks brand new.

May 22, 2021

Withstands the Harsh Florida Environment
By kapiteinterzee from North Port, Florida

Verified Purchase

This is our second purchase of the TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish as we've had success with it on the brightwork of our backyard built 20' LOA, 8' Beam, Ply on Frame Pacific Northwest Dory. We started using it when we first mounted the White Oak Rubrails when the hull was on the strongback. We also used it on our White Oak Sole and the AshToerail. White Oak is a bear to finish and keep clean, but this material, after a year, has held up to the harsh Sun and Environment of the Sun Coast of Florida. We highly recommend it!

May 12, 2021

Great results,,,needed more thining,, but result was great
By John from Bonita Springs,FL

Verified Purchase

goes a long way,,, like not having to sand between coats

April 16, 2021

First time
By Bench man from Indianapolis

Verified Purchase

Not into woodworking or boats, my brother is an avid woodworker and told me this is the product to get to refinish an outdoor bench I've had for years. It was absolutely fabulous it looks great and will last for years I highly recommend it. Easy to use and no sanding!

September 6, 2020

Awesome
By Mary from Florida

Verified Purchase

Just applied over the teak colored version. This product is awesome and infinitely easier to use than the varnish I have used for years. One must thin a good bit more than the directions or else it tends to stay gummy, but thin enough it is superb. Since eyebrows and handrails are a pain to varnish, will be using this in the future.

August 31, 2020

Great product
By Kevin from Boylston, MA

Verified Purchase

This finish applies easy and has very good coverage. My only complaint is that dry time is much longer than some of the Total Boat varnishes I have used but once it cures it leaves a beautiful finish.

June 14, 2020

Great product
By Lib from Buffalo,NY

Verified Purchase

We varnished our grilling table made from acacia wood. It was a little bleached out in spots but this product gave it back some color and shine. The water beads right off of it now.

June 9, 2020

Love this finish!
By Buck from Ipswich Ma.

Verified Purchase

I have always just oiled the teak on my boat as, I don't have the time that properly varnishing requires. I found this product from a Andy's youtube post on Totalboattoday. The application was quick and easy. Very happy with the end result and looking forward to see how it stand up throughout the summer.

November 20, 2019

This product exceeded my expectations.
By Woodworker from Silverton, CO

Verified Purchase

I am using this product on a large wooden hand carved house address sign which has to withstand the rigors of severe winters and intense sunlight at 9,400 feet elevation. Time will tell, but I get the distinct impression that it is up to the task.

September 27, 2019

Worked where regular marine spar varnish failed!
By John Block from RI

We have refinished a table used for outdoor dining using every finish we knew of, including all kinds of UV protected marine types. Nothing ever worked in terms of the ability to stand up to constant sun and the elements. This product is as bright and strong as the day it was applied. No peeling. No color change. Terrific! Thanks Total Boat!

1 of 4