Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$32.99 In Stock
TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish
$32.99In Stock
TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish
Write A Review
4.4
Based on 29 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    66%

  • 4 Star

    21%

  • 3 Star

    7%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    7%

Reviews for TotalBoat Marine Wood Finish

10 of 29 Reviews

September 6, 2020

Awesome
By Mary from Florida

Verified Purchase

Just applied over the teak colored version. This product is awesome and infinitely easier to use than the varnish I have used for years. One must thin a good bit more than the directions or else it tends to stay gummy, but thin enough it is superb. Since eyebrows and handrails are a pain to varnish, will be using this in the future.

August 31, 2020

Great product
By Kevin from Boylston, MA

Verified Purchase

This finish applies easy and has very good coverage. My only complaint is that dry time is much longer than some of the Total Boat varnishes I have used but once it cures it leaves a beautiful finish.

June 14, 2020

Great product
By Lib from Buffalo,NY

Verified Purchase

We varnished our grilling table made from acacia wood. It was a little bleached out in spots but this product gave it back some color and shine. The water beads right off of it now.

June 9, 2020

Love this finish!
By Buck from Ipswich Ma.

Verified Purchase

I have always just oiled the teak on my boat as, I don't have the time that properly varnishing requires. I found this product from a Andy's youtube post on Totalboattoday. The application was quick and easy. Very happy with the end result and looking forward to see how it stand up throughout the summer.

November 20, 2019

This product exceeded my expectations.
By Woodworker from Silverton, CO

Verified Purchase

I am using this product on a large wooden hand carved house address sign which has to withstand the rigors of severe winters and intense sunlight at 9,400 feet elevation. Time will tell, but I get the distinct impression that it is up to the task.

September 27, 2019

Worked where regular marine spar varnish failed!
By John Block from RI

We have refinished a table used for outdoor dining using every finish we knew of, including all kinds of UV protected marine types. Nothing ever worked in terms of the ability to stand up to constant sun and the elements. This product is as bright and strong as the day it was applied. No peeling. No color change. Terrific! Thanks Total Boat!

May 16, 2019

Excellent product
By John from Franklin, NH

Verified Purchase

Used this on my sailboat, looks good goes on easy.

January 23, 2019

Great Stuff
By Michael from Puget Island, WA

Verified Purchase

I love this stuff. The only think I use on my brightwork!!

April 9, 2017

Great teak finish!
By The Skipper from Western New York

Easy instructions. As long as you do the necessary prep work (sanding to 320, cleaning thoroughly with tack and mineral spirits), this finish goes on easy, smooths out nicely, and looks fantastic! I thinned the first coat to allow for better absorption. I'll never go back to regular teak oil again!

August 26, 2015

Excellent Product!!
By Bill from Livermore, CA

Verified Purchase

I used this product for the first time on a 45 year old teak swim platform. The prep work was considerable and tedious getting years of old finishes off and then bleaching the wood. But when I started applying Total Boat the project became fun because the application is so simple and the results are just outstanding! Five coats of Total Boat (no sanding required between coats)and the finished product looks like the best varnish job I ever did. My only suggestion outside of the instructions on the can is to thin with mineral spirts to obtain good brushing characteristics (just like you would do with varnish). This is a great product, I can't wait to start the next project refinishing the handrails.

1 of 3