Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$42.99 Limited Stock
TotalBoat Hand Polishing Kit
$42.99Limited Stock
Write A Review
4.8
Based on 13 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    77%

  • 4 Star

    23%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    0%

  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviews for TotalBoat Hand Polishing Kit

10 of 13 Reviews

February 12, 2021

Good Buy
By ALT from New Orleans, LA

Verified Purchase

Works great just use it right

August 16, 2018

It worked wonderfully
By Ron the boat guy from Enfield ct

Verified Purchase

This stuff did a really nice job on my boat , I wanna thank you all for having video on line showing this product cause I really wasn't sure what to do, I never used rubbing compound before.

April 22, 2018

Works awesome!
By Rik from Barnstable ma

Easy process. Could not believe what a difference it made for one application. It rubbed small scratches and the yellowing around the water line right out. The shine on the hull is amazing now.

September 4, 2017

Gets the job done
By CanoeSpirit from Central Colorado

I used this to clean, polish and wax a used fiberglass Wenonah canoe. I used to think that soap was soap until using this boat soap. This soap works amazing; really lifts the dirt. The polish worked well and was easy to apply and remove. It didn't really remove any scratches in the gel coat but it definitely increased the surface shine. The wax was also easy to apply, but after it dried I could not remove it by hand. It was so hard that I had to go purchase a buffing pad for my power drill. Even with the drill it was difficult to remove. I actually ended up wetting the surface slightly to soften the wax so I could buff it off. I'm not sure that I would use the wax again. I'd probably be fine with a nice Carnuba auto wax instead. In the end, however, the finish on my canoe is well protected and will probably last for a long time.

May 20, 2017

greate
By fran from joppa, MD

Verified Purchase

great product ,used on a 23' trophy pro, walkaround and had plenty left over. include before and after pic

July 5, 2016

worked perfect
By Get Outta Dodge from Westport, CT

as advertised - luv'd the video

November 27, 2015

A - one
By Little big fish from Pine island Florida

Verified Purchase

Very good product ! Shine shine shine !

April 5, 2015

Worked as advertized, no surprises.
By SeanG from Norfolk, VA

Verified Purchase

Used on second season new Catalina 445. Took 2-days with a workforce of 1...me. I was very (and so was the captain) pleased with the results. Boatyard workers stopped to say how good it was coming along and ask what I was using. They were impressed. It clearly was a compliment from pros.

November 20, 2013

Well worth the price.
By Arnold from Onalaska, Texas

Verified Purchase

I have a 1991 Ensign boat manufactured in Tennessee and when I got it the boat was oxidized very much so, I tried other polishes all to no avail, I called a boat restorer and he said to use 600 grit sandpaper and water to remove the oxidation, a lot of work but it worked fairly good and it was a slow process. I went to visit a newly found friend who happens to own C and H Marina in Livingston, Texas, I asked him what product they used there to clean boats, he told me about Jamestown Distributors and printed out a copy of there ad, I went home and thought about it and decided to look it up myself(always check your source ) and then called them and talked to a Representative and asked him if I bought this product and it did not perform like it should could I send it back for a refund and he said yes I could with no questions asked, well what a surprise I got when the product arrived! I followed the instructions and am very, very happy to report that this product I would recommend to anyone who wants a shiny new boat appearance with so little work that it will simply amaze you, follow the instructions apply very little and wipe it off, simply amazing, my boat is so shiny and looks so good I intend to keep it now instead of selling it. So, if you want your boat to looking like it came off the show room floor buy yourself some of this polish and be prepared to see the difference, not hard work either. Thanks for reading.

October 15, 2013

The very best product.
By Arnold from Onalaska, Texas

Verified Purchase

I had used several de-oxidation products on my boat and was not happy with all the work I put into it to remove the oxidation and it still remained dull, boy was I in for a surprise when I bought this product, easy to apply and came off shinny as a new boat, I went to far as to try it on an old boat that has been setting out in the weather for a long time, when I applied the polish and wiped it off the boat came out shinny had I of applied two coats of polish it would have been like new, needless to say I am happy with the product.

1 of 2