Free shipping on orders over $99.99! Don't miss out!
$47.04 In Stock
Pettit Protect High Build Epoxy Priming System
$47.04In Stock
Write A Review
3.19
Based on 8 Reviews
  • 5 Star

    50%

  • 4 Star

    25%

  • 3 Star

    0%

  • 2 Star

    13%

  • 1 Star

    13%

Reviews for Pettit Protect High Build Epoxy Priming System

8 of 8 Reviews

May 16, 2021

Great Product
By Ridge Runner from Patterson Creek, WV

Verified Purchase

Applied this as instructed and the project came out well. Please note that the dry times and the recoat/ topcoat times are based on hull temps. They are also a guide line. Please download the instructions from Pettit and read thoroughly.

April 30, 2019

Yes and am in the next couple weeks..
By Ken Sabin from Toledo Ohio

Verified Purchase

I used it on 45 year old Hunter 30 ! When I used it I also was able to use EZ-fair to fill blemish between to coats .. oh yea I'll be happy to use this products..

January 12, 2015

Unique specific purpose
By The old goat from Paso Robles, CA

Verified Purchase

I plan to use this on the cabinet bottom under a sink to provide a water resistant coating to the particleboard. Previous leaks have warped the board which has been leveled with floor leveling compound. The small container allows me to have enough to cover without the waste of extra coating left over. I had to look hard for this epoxy and container size.

September 1, 2008

I would buy this product again and again
By Big John from Foster, RI

It works very well if applied following the directions of the manufacture. I used it on the stern board of my old Zociac, to provide a water barrier. I know it would be good as a primer for under water metal parts. I mixed some of the primer with a putty knife. It dried on the knife and I had the devil of a time trying to get it off!

May 14, 2014

Tuff Stuff
By Cowboy Captain from WASHINGTON, NC

Verified Purchase

This is a good high build epoxy primer. Goes on well and covers great. Also seems to sand well. Should seal and hold up well, have not water tested yet, but looking forward. Good price also.

May 13, 2012

Would buy again
By Balboa 22 from Pensacola, Florida

Product was well packaged. Went on well following directions. Good coverage and rolled on easy.

April 6, 2019

Does not yeild a smooth finish.
By Preston from Baton Rouge, La

Paint DOES NOT make a smooth finish once dried! Will have to sand to smooth out before applying bottom paint! will not level out no matter how thick applied. Leaves brush stroke lines. Although not smooth the paint is very thick and yields a very thick layer in just two coats if applied by brush. Must work quickly and carry a lot of paint on your brush. MUST keep a wet edge. Once applied must move on. Paint small strips going length ways on the boat until it is covered. If you see a run or try to smooth out a rough spot once it starts to dry it will only make it worse, paint is very thick and will glob up. Tired to roll and tip but paint dries to fast and tipping only makes it more rough. Sanding required to get smooth surface. If you are looking for a super high build product and aren't worried about rough surface this product is for you. If you are looking for a very smooth surface without sanding find something else.

October 8, 2015

Don't Bother
By brooksie from Cape Cod, MA

May very well do the job (barrier) but will not yeild a smooth finish like other products we have used. Try as we may, several types rollers and tipping, did not result in a suitable finish over which to paint for a smooth bottom job. Very hard sanding as well so be careful what you put this on.

1 of 1